We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 435)
Filter reviews
1 440 results
Traveller rating
841
480
80
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
480
80
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level premium room japanese restaurant business trip great hotel breakfast buffet business hotel kuningan area traffic jam room was spacious luxury hotel swimming pool business district coffee shop pleasant stay yoshi tien
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1 440 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Ugly block of concrete from the outside but quite nice from the inside.
The place looks dated even if has been partly refurbished
Large room but missing modern and luxury amenities you could expect even in midrange Accor hotel
Could not run a bath (too slow and not hot enough), electricity fused, noisy by the lifts, bar/pub was closed, etc,,,
Friendly staff though

Room Tip: Not next to the lift
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JC_Jubin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhini Maritza M, Manager at Gran Melia Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Mr. JC_Jubin_11,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. Your positive feedback in regards of bathroom amenities and water pressure have been well warmly received and I have personally shared your comments to improve our excellent service. Hope we will have the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit.
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Yours faithfully,

Dhini Maritza
Red Glove Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

In room quality rather aged, pool area needed improvements significantly during night time swimming and the pool is not proportioned properly, Laundry services given for discounted pieces which were not computed during the charges and rather charged more, and please also refer to my earlier points. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 834vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is my first time in Jakarta to celebrate our honeymoon.
Gran Melia had decoeated my room with rose petals, bouquet of roses and a cake. It was very nicely decorated and I had a great time with my love one.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank bonhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhini Maritza M, Manager at Gran Melia Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear bonhong,

Thank you for your kind message. That was most considerate and very kind. It would seem that our mission was accomplished with regards to your stay.

Assuring you that the team here intends to keep it that way and improve further on a daily basis. We look forward to exceeding your expectations next time we may have the pleasure of your company and happy honeymoon again from all of us.


Yours faithfully,

Dhini Maritza
Red Glove Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Overall the hotel was very good. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, and receptionists were nice and friendly. Some minor shortcomings, though: 1) we found a used tampon at the back of the toilet, seemed like the housekeeping missed that when they was cleaning the bathroom, 2) Some of the TV channels had bad receptions, 3) choice of breakfast were limited, didn't have many variations, 4) one of the curtains stucked, couldn't roll-up, 5) wi-fi were slow, 6) there's no ashtray outside the room on the smoking floor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhini Maritza M, Manager at Gran Melia Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Mr. Acenk,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. While I am happy to learn about your positive experiences with the room and the reception staffs, I am concerned by your comment on the bathroom cleanliness. May I please request that you contact me directly at dhini.maritza@granmeliajakarta.com and let me know the details of your stay so that we can look into this matter.
We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Gran Melia Jakarta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dhini Maritza
Red Glove Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very well prepared professional service, quick chech in and out service, good gym facility and spa, kind staffs. Very good location to city center and good accessibility, nice buffet restaurant for breakfast and great bar fot drinks.

Room Tip: Portable Hair dryer must be better. The equipped hair dryer in the bathroom is a bit week.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank HJSEOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhini Maritza M, Manager at Gran Melia Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Ho-Jing S,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous review. We are delighted that you found the hotel service convenient and efficient. And thank you for your comments.
The teams here appreciate the encouraging words and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


With kindest regards,

Dhini Maritza,
Red Glove Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews