We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
364
89
21
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
89
21
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasonal tastestallest buildingheavenly bedsky lobbythe indoor swimming poolcarnitaspg membermany selectionscorner roompremium roomspecial thankscity viewindian foodlounge staffsashimilarge bathroombuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We spent time a weekend gateway at Westin Jakarta, the tallest hotel in Jakarta. We regularly visit this hotel because we love it.

We love their hospitality people.. great asset.
Through this review, we specifically thank our favourite people.

-Receptionists : Eric, Annisa, William, Yohanes, Risky.

- Lounge : Theresia (my favourite friend to chat with), Stella, Giovanni, Bella and Bu Steffi especially. We also love the chubby chef who cook delicious wonton soup for us but we forgot his name.

- Our favourite all you can eat Seasonal Taste : Ella, Lois, Brando, Agnes, Tari, Novi, especially Pak Adit and Pak Ismail. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality and smiles. We love their fresh sushi, lobster, salad.

Great service, great food, big smiles!
Top
Superb

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Alicia A,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend getaway, and that each and every associates mentioned has provided you with a great service. I'll be sure to extend the appreciation to them.

We look forward to welcome you back for another getaway at The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I could say Westin Hotel Jakarta was excellent hotel, the view was great since all the rooms on 52nd floor above.
From the lobby, reception area, spa, jacuzzi room , bathroom and the view are 10 out of 10.
Service was brilliant and selection of breakfast buffet was fantastic.
The only thing is the pool located indoor so I couldn’t have some sun.
Henshin one of the highest floor bar & restaurant in town.
Overal the hotel is great

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HylReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear HylReviews,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed the view as much as we do.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Great hotel. I stayed here twice on business, both in the month of June. Both at the club level. Great view and great Executive lounge. Outdoor terrace of Henn had a great view though it was small. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grey_council
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear grey_council,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience, and that you also had the chance to try dining at Henshin.

Whether for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta for another stay in the future.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Westin Jakarta did an amazing job in decorating the room for our anniversary and give an anniversary cake as well. Made our day awesome. Great Jakarta view from our room. Great vitality pool inside the women change room. Will definitely come back for more.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Debbie L,

Belated happy anniversary! We're delighted to be a part of such a special moment - I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to our Westin Experience team for arranging the surprise.

If you haven't already, do also try some Nikkei food at Henshin, our Peruvian-Japanese dining destination on levels 67-69 that is also a destination in itself featuring the best view from the top of Jakarta.

We thank you again for your stay, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I stayed in this hotel for two months, the time I spent there was the best time I ever stayed in a hotel. The staff were super friendly, food was good, the rooms were awesome with all glass sides on upper floor. Good views of all of Jakarta and thunder in the sky. The staff on the executive lounge were super nice and friendly as well. The Westin Jakarta is now my benchmark for other hotels

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Omer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Omer D,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you've had a comfortable stay with us these two months, and that our associates took a good care of you during your stay.

We thank you again for your review, and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews