We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing gorgeous accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Aurora Villa offers a spacious pool and outdoor area connecting directly to the indoor living space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aurora Villa offers a spacious pool and outdoor area connecting directly to the indoor living space.
The main lounge room features indoor/outdoor living.  Plastic rollaway walls are available. The second floor ensuite guest rooms offer spectacular views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Aurora Villa offers a spacious pool and outdoor area connecting directly to the indoor living space.
The main lounge room features indoor/outdoor living.  Plastic rollaway walls are available.
The second floor ensuite guest rooms offer spectacular views.
Our large pool area and ponds can be blocked off by fencing for guests with small children.
Enjoy quality time with family and friends watching a movie or listening to your favorite music.
Ample dinning for large parties and private full guest kitchen.
Aurora offers space for relaxation and fun.
Arrange breakfast, lunch a dinner with our private cook.  We have a great menu available.
Second floor lounge is located between the two ensuite guest rooms.
The floating staircase to the second and third floor can be completely blocked off by a custom door.
Dining area.
Fresh seafood BBQs available, please let us know 24 hours ahead of time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna S
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing gorgeous accommodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Aurora villa met all our expectations the host Greg is very helpful & attentive, along with his crew.
The venue is beautiful & very spacious, we stayed during the dry season so even though it is an open living arrangement no Mosquitos to be seen but there are nets around the beds which we used in case. There's also fans and air-conditioning for those who need it.
Bathrooms are large, all had showers except for one which had both shower & bath.

The pool area & pool are divine, comfy sun lounges, umbrellas, bean bags plenty to make you feel comfortable & right at home.

Rooms & place was refreshed & kept tidy for us on a daily basis, breakfast, lunch & dinner all available in the comfort of your villa, Yummy tasty well priced food. The fridge stocked with a few basics water, soft drinks & beer also we'll priced (cheapest mini bar I have ever experienced but it's my first time in Bali).

Housekeeper also arranges drivers, massages (in the villa or out if you prefer we liked having them in the comfort of our place), scooters, ironing...truly there isn't much you need to do here other than relax, eat & sleep.

Balangan Beach is beautiful and about a 10 - 15 minute walk or a 3 minute scooter ride, which we would recommend hiring cause there a few stray dogs around. Balangan beach is beautiful, just be prepared for the reef other than it's the best beach I have seen in Bali not too busy & touristy, pristine when compared to Padang & jimbaran, lovely white sand, banana chairs for hire.

We even had Greg lend us a shirt because we needed a top for a wedding & saved us a last minute rush to seminyak to buy some thing.... so we had more time to relax.

I am a fan of this joint & would love to come back, I am not a fan of big resorts & sharing pools & touristy spots so aurora met all our requirements, actually exceeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic villa, great for big groups and families”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I never write travel reviews but we have just come back from this fabulous villa and knowing how hard it is to find good family friendly villas I thought I would share. There were two couples and 4 kids ranging from 15 months to 12 years old and every single one of them loved the place.
We did not encounter any mosi problems in fact not one of us got bitten once which is unheard of for me as they usually love me. It is a 10-15 mins walk from the beach and it can be quite difficult for prams but was very manageable and made the beach all the more amazing because its isn't too touristy. The villa has the most amazing roof terrace for sunset cocktails.
The place would easily accommodate 4 families or big groups of friends as each room has a double bed and a single bed. The owner Greg and the staff were fantastic and they couldn't have looked after us better. Great food as well. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new swanky villa that was great for children of all ages
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hi Tanya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the villa, it is greatly appreciated! We enjoyed hosting you and your family and would love to welcome you back anytime!

Thank you again,
Greg and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you for the review Natalie, we appreciate you taking the time to describe your personal options of the villa. We are definitely deeply apologetic as you know regarding the pool filter that broke the day you arrived, luckily we were able to get it fixed by the next day, but we do apologize for the 24 hours you were unable to use it. Respectively, the walk time can vary between say guests older in age and parents with small children to younger couples etc. But thank you for pointing this out and we plan to change it ASAP on our FlipKey profile.

Unfortunately, every villa in Bali will experience bugs and mosquitos due to the tropical climate:) It is basically unavoidable here on this gorgeous island. It is the guests responsibility to protect themselves with bug spray. This is definitely our first experience hearing of monkeys on the villa grounds and we can definitely understand this must have been scary. For other guests reading this response please look for a villa in a very busy area and not in a rural setting as stated in our profile as Bali again is a tropical region with bugs, animals etc., Bali (in general) is definitely not a city setting by any means.

We are definitely open to answering questions about the area and villa location when asked (regarding restaurants, clubs, shopping, beaches etc). But we do ask that if you are curious about these things to simply let us know before hand and absolutely research areas before booking (as a general travel rule). We will definitely be including a restaurant guide and local beach guide in the villa from now on however.

As a general note when staying at the villa, please do not hesitate to ask for anything from the staff (if there is something broken like a kitchen appliance, or if you need something to cook with etc.) please let them know and they can replace/purchase items for you. Also, in Bali we are required to staff Balinese workers so there can be issues with communication, all our staff speak English, but we ask for understanding when trying to communicate with them as it is their second language.

Thank you again Natalie for your review, we will take into account all your opinions and enjoyed hosting you.

Cheers,
Greg and the Aurora Villa Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing