We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
43
22
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxygen supply lhasa city room service great hotel oxygen bar hotel room the hotel staff high altitude potala palace suite lobby amenities concierge luxury
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Very grand lobby! Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Service was good once you get through the language barrier. The front desk spoke English, but everywhere else was lacking. Breakfast buffet was good, but a little too spread out, by the time you get back to your table, the food was usually lukewarm. Overall, good experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dilong2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe Z, Manager at InterContinental Lhasa Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear guest,thanks for choosing InterContinental Lhasa Paradise! We are so glad to get you affiemation during your stay,on the other hand,thanks for your valuable comments,we are aim to be the best hotel guest love! We sincerely look forward to your visit again,Tashi Delek!---Your sincerely Sherley Xue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. Had problem with the toilet suite in that it did not flush well. This was subsequently fixed but not after some communication difficulty as the hotel staff do not speak English.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bharatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

the Lhasa Intercontinental paradise hotel is local at the east part of Lhasa city , the hotel far with old part of Lhasa city and jokhang temple bakhor street 5km ,far to the Potala palace around 6km.it is a new western style hotel the beautiful building and excellent service , all hotel design according to super 5star standard .also very good amenities served ,the client was enjoyable to stay here a couple of day once travel in Tibet ,

Room tip: choose the 6 floor room ,this will can very good view the Potala palace and Lhasa city and Kyichu river landscape
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tibetanstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

When we lived there, we were told that each room of this hotel would be filled with oxygen from 8:30pm to 6:30am. I didn't test it, nor knew how to do so, but my family did sleep very well in our room. They also have an oxygen bar which open 24hrs. Our room was spacious and clean, and the staffs were attentive and friendly. Their breakfast was great, but the food for room service and dinner weren't impressive. From this hotel to the old town takes about 5min drive. Overall, highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank hongyanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We have booked this hotel for our stay in Lhasa , but after first 2 hours in hotel we decided to cancel our reservation and mooved to a different hotel .
first - the comunication level in english in all hotel is close to 0 - even in reception we had problems of communicating.
Restaurants are close to a disaster from service point of view ...
Locattion is far away from the Lhasa city / center ...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daniel1968_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe Z, Manager at InterContinental Lhasa Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing InterContinental Lhasa Paradise!We are so sorry that we didn't offer a satisfying experience during the period of your stay.Meanwhile thanks for your valuable suggestions for us,we are aim to be the best hotel guest love,your valuable suggestions are the wheels of progress for us!Welcome to the Sunshine city next time and stay with us in InterContinental Lhasa Paradise!Tashi Delek!---Your Sincerely Sherley Xue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews