We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
17
34
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
34
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bottles of water few words nice hotel chinese tibetan four star hotel comfortable bed potala palace oxygen tv english china
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We were hampered by the hotel staff's complete ignorance of English. Even a question such as "How many rooms in this hotel?" was not understood. My guess is 125. A city hotel with no view or swimming pool or anything of the sort. Large public areas. Spacious rooms. Bottled water and tea-bags complimentary, but no spoons or sugar ! A fairly good breakfast spread. With so many non-Chinese tourists visiting Lhasa, the hotel star-rating should take into account some knowledge of English or any other European language on the part of the front-line staff.

Travellers should well remember that one has to carry his bags for about half a kilo-meter or more without any porter assistance or baggage trolley in order to enter the train station. This is a common disadvantage at all the train stations in China. Excessive security consciousness. At the Lhasa station, a toilet spray that I had carried in two Chinese flights was confiscated !

Room Tip: With no view to speak of any room would do, the nearer to an elevator the better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I came to stay at this hotel with my 22 group recently for three nights, this hotel is not so long drive from Potala Palace, The hotel has Excellent breakfast, The room is nice which come with so comfortable bed, Clean with all requirements for rooms, The only difficulties is non of the staff from any shift can speak English not even few words, We always need a translator during the staying. Rest of things are superb.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himst53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were booked into this hotel by China Focus Travel, out of San Francisco. It seems the consensus is that this is a decent four star hotel, a conclusion with which I cannot disagree. But, our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We received a fine breakfast at the hotel, and all of our other meals were on the road. Other reviews fault the hotel for its location, but we were always in a van when leaving the hotel, so that was no problem for us. Maybe it isn't the flashiest, but cleanliness, a reasonable amount of space, and the oxygen machine are all you could ask for in Lhasa. I am a senior, and have spent thousands of nights in hotels and motels, and this is my first oxygen machine. Wifi was spotty, best in the lobby, but you got you two bottles of water, a nice,clean tub/shower, and a clean bed. Another plus is the 110 electricity, allowing us to easily charge phones and to use hair dryer. Can't ask for anything more. We would be pleased to stay here again, if we ever get to Lhasa again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is a modern hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, but it does not cater to small groups like ours - we were a party of 6.
Apart from breakfast, no other meals are available unless ordered in advance, probably through a travel agent.
The fact that it is rather far away from the old town center of Bakhor, Potala Palace and the Jokhang Temple, is also a minus.
After a stay of two days our group moved to a hotel closer to the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank viv_leejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel was booked by our tour agent for our gruop of 30. the hotel rooms was spacious, clean and well equipped. Our twin room was provided with 2 beds that can accommodate 4.The beds were very comfortable. The aircon and heater worked well. The free wifi speed is not bad. The location is away from old city but there are msny shops nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews