We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
33
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
33
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bottles of water few words nice hotel chinese tibetan four star hotel spacious rooms potala palace oxygen tv china
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I came to stay at this hotel with my 22 group recently for three nights, this hotel is not so long drive from Potala Palace, The hotel has Excellent breakfast, The room is nice which come with so comfortable bed, Clean with all requirements for rooms, The only difficulties is non of the staff from any shift can speak English not even few words, We always need a translator during the staying. Rest of things are superb.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himst53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were booked into this hotel by China Focus Travel, out of San Francisco. It seems the consensus is that this is a decent four star hotel, a conclusion with which I cannot disagree. But, our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We received a fine breakfast at the hotel, and all of our other meals were on the road. Other reviews fault the hotel for its location, but we were always in a van when leaving the hotel, so that was no problem for us. Maybe it isn't the flashiest, but cleanliness, a reasonable amount of space, and the oxygen machine are all you could ask for in Lhasa. I am a senior, and have spent thousands of nights in hotels and motels, and this is my first oxygen machine. Wifi was spotty, best in the lobby, but you got you two bottles of water, a nice,clean tub/shower, and a clean bed. Another plus is the 110 electricity, allowing us to easily charge phones and to use hair dryer. Can't ask for anything more. We would be pleased to stay here again, if we ever get to Lhasa again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is a modern hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms, but it does not cater to small groups like ours - we were a party of 6.
Apart from breakfast, no other meals are available unless ordered in advance, probably through a travel agent.
The fact that it is rather far away from the old town center of Bakhor, Potala Palace and the Jokhang Temple, is also a minus.
After a stay of two days our group moved to a hotel closer to the old town.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank viv_leejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel was booked by our tour agent for our gruop of 30. the hotel rooms was spacious, clean and well equipped. Our twin room was provided with 2 beds that can accommodate 4.The beds were very comfortable. The aircon and heater worked well. The free wifi speed is not bad. The location is away from old city but there are msny shops nearby.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darnel-HDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were assigned to this hotel with our group...the hotel was very nice but a distance away from anything and it is frowned upon to walk around unless with your group. The outside of the hotel is very plain and can be misleading.The lobby and grounds were clean and nicely decorated. The rooms were comfortable but extremely basic. Water was available in the room and if necessary, you could ask for more at no charge. The people at the front desk spoke limited English but they tried very hard to assist you in any way possible. They would actually ask you to type it into their cell phone which would translate...very clever! We had a storm while there and the power went out for some time but they were still able to serve a nice breakfast. The buffet breakfast offered a large variety of eggs to order, waffles, pastry, toast, yogurt , cereals, western and eastern dishes and wonderful fresh fruit. The internet was good but all over China certain sites we are used to using...google, facebook, twitter etc are banned. This is a very comfortable hotel that is working to be a 5 star but isn't quite there yet.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews