We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small peaceful haven in a bustling city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Times Square
Awarded from Tripadvisor & Flipkey
24hrs Laundry@downstair of the apt
Apple Store@Hysan Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Hong Kong

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sebbens
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A small peaceful haven in a bustling city”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 11 nights in November 2015. Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children aged 2, 7 and 9) all fit fairly comfortably although this is a small apartment.The children slept in the bedrooms and my husband and I slept on one of the very comfortable sofa beds in the lounge room which suited us very well as we still had access to the bathroom, kitchen and living area without disturbing our very tired little explorers. All bedding was very comfortable and very clean, as were towels. As I mentioned earlier, this is a small apartment with a tiny kitchen and bathroom accessed from a small (and sometimes slow) elevator but this is so reflective of all Hong Kong apartments and our children relished the experience of living a very real Hong Kong life. Our experiences went further than all of the usual tourist activities, markets and wonderful local restaurants.. we all enjoyed shopping for fresh produce in the huge and bustling wet market downstairs and cooking new recipes and by the end of the trip our three were quite comfortable navigating the market, crowds and the MTR and had made friends with most of the lovely locals. The Causeway Bay/Wan Chai area is filled with shopping and dining options and the MTR is very close to the apartment which makes everything easier. Matt is very helpful and happy to provide lots of useful advice and we were very grateful for his suggestion of catching a taxi to and from Ocean Park, which was inexpensive and all very easy for 5 very tired sets of feet. We highly recommend having a "beach day", pack a picnic and catch the green (number 40) Stanley Bay bus very close to the apartment to "Deepwater Bay" for the day. It is a beautiful area and the water is very warm. Our kids really appreciated a day away from all the action though note that, like most things in HK, it is probably better done during the week than on the weekends if you prefer less crowds. Don't forget to buy your Octopus card online before you arrive or collect it ASAP after you land. Thank you so much Matt, as you can see we all had a great time and felt so lucky to have found your little place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peacefulness, cleanliness and very friendly and helpful manager
Liked least: Small kitchen and bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyhol...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location was very convenient and close to shops, restaurants, fresh food markets, Tram & MTR. Hong Kong in general is very easy to get around.

5 of us (2 adults & 3 kids) stayed comfortably in the apartment and it was clean and tidy. Matt was also very helpful and very quick to respond to any questions.

We were very please with our arrangements and if we visit Hong Kong again would consider staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The size, but that's the standard in HK. We are spoiled with large houses in Australia
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Hi Tim, it's was my great pleasure to host you and I'm looking forward to having you again for your next visit so soon.

Cheers,
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Matt, and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Tiny place, apartment building and specific location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
78AMV
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, cosy apartment, helpful owner.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cosy, neat and tidy apartment. Well equipped and maintained. Very well located on the edge of Causeway Bay / Wan Chai. You can just see Happy Valley through the bedroom window. Times Square and the MRT are only a little more than just across the road, there is a fresh produce market in the adjacent street with numerous small restaurants and a small grocery store just outside the front door. The bus stop is almost outside and the trams (the biggest bargain and best sightseeing in Hong Kong) stop at the end of the road. Easy to get to any where from here. Take the bus to Shek O and Big Wave beaches to get away from the hustle and bustle - only about twenty minutes but seems like a different world. We went to Disneyland, Ocean Park, Big Buddha and the Wetland Centre in the New Territories and all are easy to get to from here.
Great location, lovely apartment, and as many other reviewers have said, the owner, Matt, couldn't be more helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auvergne, France
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing