We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 865)
Filter reviews
4 865 results
Traveller rating
2 707
1 720
295
91
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 707
1 720
295
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moko mall flower market mongkok east station ladies market grand century place food opera lion rock la scala restaurant prince edward shopping centre fa yuen street family room club floor mongkok area queen size excellent hotel spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4 865 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean rooms, helpful staff, clear bathroom. Mall conveniently right next to it with plenty of places to eat and shop. Taxi stand right out front. I totally enjoyed my stay here and if I consider visiting Hong Kong again this will be my choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shamellj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shamellj5

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Please come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel. Special thanks to Phoebe and Kaylie for the great welcome after business in China. Nice rooms and the perfect starting point to travel to shenzhen via Train.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManuelO1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ManuelO1509

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you a wonderful festive holiday.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Cannot praise this hotel enough.The staff were friendly and extremley obliging. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The position is great and near the tube station. The central line goes straight to Hong Kong island. You are right near the bird market and flower market. There is a large mall below the hotel.
The bedrooms are very spacious and modern.The cleanliness of the room and the hotel was exceptional.
We were getting a late evening flight home which didn't pose a problem at all even though the official check out time was 12 pm we were able to leave our luggage safely in the reception. We were particularly impressed when they allowed us to use the facilities for a shower and change of clothes before we left for the airport.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back.
Thank you for making our stay in Hong Kong so memorable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Silvercruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Silvercruisers

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us following your recent stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted that overall you were pleased with the location and that you were happy with the guest room.

We look forward to welcoming you to Royal Plaza Hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The hotel is located close to Hong Kong's MTR Mongkong East. I stayed with my family in November 2018.

My rating on this Hotel
Location: 9/10 Nearest MTR is Mongkong East MTR and Mongkong MTR ( 15 min walk)
Clean: 08/10
Bed & Mattress: 06/10 (does not Comfortable)
Staff: 09/10 Excellent, very professional people, polite and responsible people.
Interior Decoration: 4/10 (interior design is not so nice and my kids do not like)
Toilet/Bath room: 06/10 (well maintained, clean)
Food: 06/10 (limited options)
Bus service: 06/10 (Free shuttle service is available from Hotel to Kowloon)
Swimming pool: 8/10
I would like to inform them, there is not privacy in Bathroom and anyone can open bathroom door from outside and No lock. We can see whoever inside in toilet from room and just some easy removable curtain arranged.
I do not like this option.
My final rating is 6/10.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srinivasp235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear srinivasp235

Many thanks for your valuable comment. We are deeply concerned to know that we have fallen short of your expectations in some areas. Please rest assured that we will look into the issues to improve our services. I am really thankful for your feedback, and I hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We loved our stay at the Royal Plaza. It was beautiful and comfortable, was easy to access from the Mong Kok MTR rail stop and was also near many restaurants and connected to a large mall. The area had a flower market and many shops and restaurants. A good stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Craig P

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you a wonderful festive holiday.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews