We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$314
US$235
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kowloon Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$163
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$226
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$365
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4 351)
Filter reviews
4 351 results
Traveller rating
1 425
2 098
583
160
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 425
2 098
583
160
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadclub roomjade marketjordan stationnight markettemple streetnathan rdrooftop poolfamily roomladies marketyau ma teibuffet breakfastrooms are smallcentral locationtravel agentkowloon parkstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4 351 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located strategically with convenient access to all public transport, foods and shopping. Room is clean and comfy to stay; staff are friendly and helpful, can feel that the management appreciate their effort and they work with heart

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatonHongKong, Owner at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is motivating to see that you had a overall wonderful experience at Eaton HK. We are delighted to hear that you felt out passion and our heart to attend to our guests. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Eaton HK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price and the location, Eaton seems fine. At the time of our visit it was a building site. So I roll out of a taxi, jet lagged and weary, and a youth tries to grab my suitcase. Apparently he's somehow connected to the hotel, but without uniforms or id...really? The reception staff were pleasant but so very not interested, kind of, here's your key please move on. We were on 20th floor but could hear drilling etc happening during working hours cos what they don't make clear is that they are rebuilding the hotel whilst charging you to stay there! Oh how we laughed....Eaton is in Downtown Kowloon, the end that has only recently been mostly made largely respectable. If you are seeking ladies of negotiatiable virtue, many are available in the streets off Nathan Road, especially Temple Street side. We were surprised at how hard it was to find decent eateries in the immediate environs of Eaton Hotel, and many of these were made impossible to eat at by the vile drain smell seeping into them. Our room was tiny, which seems to be standard for Hong Kong. it had wooden sliding shutters that blacked it ot totally, rather than curtains, and this gave me a claustrophobic attack. There is a food hall open to the public in the basement, with the usual food hall choices, at a rather high price. eaton is very well paced for the underground train from Jordan, and if you go via this quick and cheap route into central Hong Kong you'll find many lower-priced alternatives. When we checked out of the hotel it was to the total indifference of the reception staff....however,it seems to be aimng itself at the 'yoof' market, clearly only the wealthier sort, but nonetheless nonstop piped Korean dance selections and big adverts for its 2 or 3 party venues are a bit of a giveaway. All in all, it's OK for a short break, just. And they need to speak to staff about grabbing suitcases, could turn nasty....

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Maggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice clean room at good location. local convenience stores available anytime of the day. not really near MTR stations but it is definitely within walking distance. Under renovation now though but once renovation is done, it should look really good!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesteo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatonHongKong, Owner at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are so happy to hear that you are looking forward to the end of our renovation work. We are so glad that you enjyoed the room facilities and location of Eaton HK. We hope to see you again soon and by then you can enjoy the new look of Eaton HK!

Sincerely,
Eaton HK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to friendly staff bit tricky finding were things were as being renovated will probably be awesome when finished.The breakfast buffet was great lot to choose from,and a lot of eateries close by and some in hotel.Temple Street night Market was close by.room was small but adequate overall we enjoyed our 3day stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatonHongKong, Owner at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and location of Eaton HK. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Eaton HK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good stay except for the small hid-ups, but the staff was very friendly and helpful in our overall stay with Eaton and we will sure to be coming back for our next trip. Due to the renovation, the noise was a bit annoying in the day time but it's tolerable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharon449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatonHongKong, Owner at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that our staff helped you to enjoy your stay. Your encouragement will be passed on to our staff and it really means a lot to us. We apologise for not being able to provide the best stay experience for you due to the renovation work. We have tried our best to reduce the disturbance by room assignment. Thank you for your suppport to Eaton HK and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eaton HK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews