We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 123)
Filter reviews
4 123 results
Traveller rating
3 044
824
163
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 044
824
163
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club tapas bar cafe kool shang palace harbour view chinese tea guest relations our honeymoon wonderful hotel lobby lounge victoria harbour the star ferry terminal rooms are large nathan road light show chinese restaurant breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, good service and friendly staff. Perfect breakfast .
They were very cute and gave us a nice surprise for our anniversary.
The reason i am not giving 5 star is the Spa and pool and gym which is really not nice and needs renovation.We had a small issue with mattress and the supervisor immediately solved the problem and sent us a bottle of wine for inconvenience.

Room tip: Harbour View
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjan-Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. You can cross the road and access the MTR. Many major tourist attractions close by.

A nice 5 star hotel will definitely stay here again just for the location.

Cons: Swimming Pool , very Small

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Desihalal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Desihalal2018, thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours, Conor Hadlington, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I spent a few days at the Shangri La for business. The location, at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsiu is the best, within walking distance to the Star Ferry Terminal, and the high-end shops along Nathan Road. You can find a MTR station right in front of the hotel, and the super efficient MTR can take you to the Temple Street markets in a few minutes, or conveniently to the shops of Mongkok, the Birds Market, or across the Hong Kong Harbor to Central and beyond. Walk out of the hotel and you will have a great view of the Harbor. The staff, from the front desk to the meeting coordinators, were helpful and diligent. Food at our dinners were great. Service was impeccable. It was a great experience in Hong Kong.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank anonymous60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear anonymous60946, thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours, Conor Hadlington, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel very welcoming and convenient next to mrt station in Kowloon. Everything you could need in room tho only a kettle and no coffee machine.

Rooms large and comfortable with large shower room (no bath). Good air con. Excellent housekeeping - everything always spotless. Even shoes got tidied in the wardrobe!

But minor niggles meant stay was good and not outstanding.

Breakfast offering extensive and high quality but environment busy and noisy. Best to get there before around 9.30; after this pastries start to run out and are not replenished (I asked).

Irritating at breakfast not to have dirty plates cleared from own table and also surrounding tables when people leave (not nice to sit surrounded by mess). Seemed to be a staffing issue.

Concierge advised us that best exchange rate was booth next door. We went there and rate was very poor - even lower than the hotels. Much higher rates everywhere else in surrounding streets. Not sure if this was deliberate or concierge just naive/not knowledgeable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank w0rkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear w0rkingmum, thank you for sharing with us your compliments and comments. We all cannot wait to welcome you back to our world of hospitality next time. Best regards, Conor Hadlington, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

From the moment the 2 ladies in "cheongsam" (traditional Cantonese long dress with slit on side) pulled opened the large front doors and said welcome with a gentle bow, I was taken by the fresh scent coming out of the lobby as with their smiling greetings - a good start after a 14 hour flight from the States.
We paid a few dollars more for the harbor view room as I have seen from previous trips how stunning and memorable the Victoria Harbour is at night, and with the nightly laser light show across the water, it was a good choice. Hotel service at every level was impeccable: house cleaning staff, bell boy, concierge, waiters, doormen/ladies, and so on. After the first day, the greeter said "welcome back" each time I return after a day's outing in Hong Kong & Kowloon. Very quickly, they truly made us felt we are honored guests, or at the least, my business was more than welcomed, it was valued.

Room tip: By all means take the harbour-view room for yourself and put the kids across the hall if you must save $25
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BimmerTaipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BimmerTaipan, thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us. We definitely agree that the amazing Victoria Harbour view is a feature to remember. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit. Yours, Conor Hadlington, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews