We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Star Ferry
from US$52,61
More Info
from US$104,90
More Info
from US$99,80
More Info
from US$127,70
More Info
Reviews (21 844)
Filter reviews
21 844 results
Traveller rating
13 617
6 658
1 417
103
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13 617
6 658
1 417
103
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hong kong island lower deck victoria harbour octopus card both sides tsim sha tsui mode of transport light show nice view ride token pier mtr skyline boats icon cruise
Filter
Updating list...
6 336 - 6 341 of 21 844 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I always recommend to take the Star Ferry if you want to travel from Kowloon to Central. So much better than being in the busy MTR, just for few minutes you can breathe the fresh air, enjoy the skyline and enjoy the a nice break!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank MiyaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We took the old ferries a few times, crossing between Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. It's very cheap to do so HK$2.5 for adults (about 30 US cents) and well worth it.
The views are good for both sides of Hong Kong, the ferries seem to be constantly running and the journey takes a few minutes.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Y5784BPnickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband and I have not been on the star ferry for years and on this visit we decided to take the star ferry from Central to Tsim sha Tsui. It is a bit of walk from IFC to the ferry terminal. there are most tourist on the ferry and it was not busy at all. The ferry are kept clean and we enjoy the sea breeze and have a nice view of both Hong Kong and Kowloon side. We took the ferry back at night and the the night lights were amazing. It is a good way to see the night lights without being in the crowded area at both piers. We totally enjoy the ride.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank peggy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice, quite cheap and beautiful....also fast.

All those adjective for a too live experience. Nothing that will change your life but need to do if in HK

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank jjdmx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Once upon a time, the Star Ferry was the only way to travel between Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, then the car tunnels came, and then the MTR. If you're taking the Star Ferry, you're doing it for nostalgia or because you're a tourist. It's a great way to see the skyline of both Kowloon and Hong Kong Island.

The bonus is that the Kowloon ferry terminal is at Tsim Sha Tsui and the Hong Kong Island terminal is at Central near the IFC, the world's largest shopping mall. So tons to do very close by the terminals. Als each ferry terminal is close to an MTR stop.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Kalun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews