We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 940)
Filter reviews
3 940 results
Traveller rating
2 030
1 346
380
114
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 030
1 346
380
114
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortress hill the club lounge oil street le restaurant top floor building work building site booked a club room mtr station glass wall star hotel fantastic hotel rain shower octopus card public transport victoria park chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 3 940 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Harbour Grand for 4 nights on our first visit to Hong Kong. The hotel was conveniently situated close to a MTR station (very efficient rail travel). Room was lovely albeit we were on a corner which marginally spoilt the view of Kowloon but not enough to complain as only used the room to sleep. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was superb and staff were lovely. Hope to visit again sometime.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, 經理 at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Brian T
Thank you for sharing this delightful review in TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to read that your recent stay was very enjoyable including our comfortable rooms, convenient location and the attentive service from our staff.
Our hotel is indeed conveniently situated with just a few minutes walking distance from MTR station and we do offer 2 types of complimentary shuttle bus that goes to Eastern Hong Kong area as well as Central / Causeway Bay in order to enhance the convenience of our guests.
May I also recommend you to try our 12 selections of herbal / aroma pillows which definitely could enhance your good night sleep.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to delivering another brilliant experience on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Most people go for popular hotel names thinking it can’t go wrong(but I find it turns out too “transactional”) or situated at Central/Tsim Sha Tsui/Mongkok(so convenient). However, the location is too crowded, heavy traffic hustling and bustling..........We are suppose to relax and getaway.

We were back to our preferred hotel. Different season from the last. This luxurious hotel is better than all. The location is PERFECT for us. SERENE, CONVENIENT, comfortable, strong sense of security and excellent service. All in one. The awards received lives up to its name. Accessing to any other locations is EASY.

Communication
- easy with cohesiveness & positive engagement among sections. We weren’t pushed around when we needed help. Common and inappropriate practice from other hotel we stayed before was pushing guests between housekeeping, front desk, private dining, concierge, etc.

Check in
- efficient especially with a separate queue for HP club member. It is easy to sign up online. Thank you Mark, you have helped us a lot.

Reservation
- direct, easy and wide variety of room selections. Club room is the best, else Premier Harbour View is good too.

Room
- housekeeping ensured daily cleanliness each time we return. The pillows and bed are a total comfort.

Accessibility
- Complimentary Hotel bus to shopping centres, H4 to HK station, short walk to mtr station, doorman hailing taxi for you. Whatever construction happening, honestly, doesn’t bother us at all.

Food / convenience stores / shopping
- conveniently & widely available nearby. We came empty luggage. Minimal pre-packing required cos they are provided or they are really easy to get.

Security
- not compromised with the presence of seriously vigilant security.

Serene
- not secluded. We enjoyed the Undisturbed privacy.

Stable Wi-Fi
- especially workaholics whom are on Vacation but still required to “function as usual” due to inevitable “recall” from work.

Guests
- Orderly. Non rowdy nor disturbing.

Human touch
- bell & concierge teams consistently welcome and assist guests professionally and with patience. Housekeeping greets and cleans room efficiently.

Pokémon addiction
- Pokestop & raidstation are available. I caught a perfect IV slowpoke in the hotel room.

This hotel is “ALIVE”. There were:
1. World Cup menus & Live telecast inside the hotel room. Lobby lounge filled with World Cup atmosphere. How awesome!

2. delectable premium rice dumpling with 6 head abalone as dragon boat festival was nearby.

3. father’s day menu in restaurants just nice for us to celebrate.

See that?.... I said it is convenient, worry free.

We wish to thank the management and all in HGHK for the excellent experience given. It was a wonderful, peaceful stay and fruitful trip.

Thank you all and we will come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Iluvharborgrandhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, 經理 at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Siew
Thank you for sharing this delightful and comprehensive review in TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to read that your recent stay was enjoyable in all service aspects including our comfortable rooms, convenient location, attentive staff services and on top of that - "Pokemon addition"!!
It is true and certainly our aim to deliver excellent quality of service and I am very glad that our team had managed to perform beyond your expectation in this stay.
I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments to the hotel and staff and I will certainly pass along your compliments to the whole team as that is definitely an added encouragement to continue to strive for service excellence for all our guests.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to delivering another brilliant experience on your next visit to Harbour Grand Hong Kong, your Home Away from Home.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Good room well priced
Convenient location a few min walk from Fortress Hill MTR and really great buffet for breakfast and dinner
Concierge desk helpful for storing luggage on day of check out
Will use again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 13thbeachsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, 經理 at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear 13thbeachsteve
Thank you for sharing your recent experience in TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to read that your recent stay was very enjoyable in all aspects particularly our convenient location and delightful food & beverage service.
Our hotel is indeed conveniently situated with just a few minutes walking distance from MTR station and we do offer 2 types of complimentary shuttle bus that goes to Eastern Hong Kong area as well as Central / Causeway Bay in order to enhance the convenience of our guests.
Thank you for your kind compliments to our Concierge services, I will certainly pass along your compliments to the team as that is definitely an added encouragement to strive for service excellence for all our guests.
Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope we would have a chance to deliver another brilliant experience when you return to Hong Kong next time.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong / Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed for 8 nights in a Deluxe Harbor View room and a had a great experience! Initially we were given a Superior Harbor View room which faced away from the Central skyline and there was some construction going in that direction. There was a bit of noise from the construction so I requested to be shifted to the other side to avoid the noise and the staff kindly accommodated my request. The view from the new room was great! We could see both the Hong Kong Central and Kowloon waterfront along with Victoria Harbour. The room was spacious enough with a large bathroom. We ordered room service several times and the food was always well made.
The lobby was magnificent and the hotel was well appointed in general. The rooftop restaurant had stunning views. We enjoyed the breakfast buffets in the cafe. The staff were always friendly and accomodating. All in all a great experience!

Room Tip: Noisy construction happening on side facing away from Central
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, 經理 at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Anil N
Thank you for sharing this delightful review in TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to read that your recent stay was very enjoyable in all aspects particularly our room view and attentive services.
Our hotel is indeed conveniently situated with just a few minutes walking distance from MTR station and we do offer 2 types of complimentary shuttle bus that goes to Eastern Hong Kong area as well as Central / Causeway Bay in order to enhance the convenience of our guests.
In addition, the panoramic view from our top floor Skyline Pavilion which opens to all in house guests from 17.45hrs to 20.15hrs, is a perfect location to unwind and enjoy the unforgettable sunset view of our renowned Hong Kong Victoria Harbour.
Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope we would have a chance to deliver another brilliant experience for you in Hong Kong.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong/ Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

we stayed here on a stop over to the Philippines . The hotel was quite close to most amenities, but a short walk or taxi to the best shops.
The rooms were adequate and the breakfast was nice.
I found Hong Kong much more expensive than previous visits and was slightly disappointed with the amount of building around the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryC_HGHK, 經理 at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear juliehug
Thank you for sharing this review in TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to read that your recent stay was overall quite enjoyable.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Kind regards,
Gary Chong/ Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews