We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
62
82
43
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
82
43
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mtr station free light breakfast provide shampoo complimentary tea and coffee bus lines a sea view room hourly shuttle front desk personnel very clean hotel kowloon bay floor lounge public transport room key taxi ride comfortable room modern design local eateries
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Positioned no so far from the MTR station and to Kowloon center , room is cleaned and enough comfortable for a short stay , I had appreciated especially the breakfast already included in the room fee it is very simple but could be sufficient for who travel for business .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
1  Thank Trek58032447797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iclubfortresshill, Front Office Manager at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trek58032447797,

Thank you for staying at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel and share your pleasant accommodation experience on TripAdvisor; It is our pleasure to have you here with us and good to learn that iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel is the type of the hotel you prefer.

We are honored to learn that you have enjoyed the iClub Concept; enjoy our guestroom, WiFi, free coffee / tea 7/24, our friendly staff. We also provide free shuttle bus service to TST / Hung Hom / Kowloon Station to all guests.

Thank you for all your support; we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!


Regards,
Carol Lau
Operations Manager
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

1. The breakfast is too simple. There should be some basic food like as milk and eggs. And it is better to offer more kind of bread.2. There is no restroom in the resturant. 3. The servicers do not transfer their jobs clearly.

Room tip: The space is too small. TV is too high.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Tony_Chang_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iclubfortresshill, Front Office Manager at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Tony_Chang_2018,

Thank you for taking time sharing your observations with us. We deeply appreciate you pointing out the areas that did not meet your expectations.
Your valuable feedback has been well conveyed to the concerned departments for immediate improvement.
Once again we appreciate your feedback that make us better. We sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Regards,
Carol Lau
Operations Manager
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Have a billing problem. Hotel has ignored emails and their website continually returns "ERROR" messages when I attempt to send them questions or feedback.

Attempting to contact Regal CEO Ms. Belinda Yeung Bik Yiu. No success so far.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gembak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iclubfortresshill, Front Office Manager at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear gembak2018,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your observations with us.

We deeply regret about problem you mentioned and please let us know your enquiry with direct contact to email address: opm@matauwai.iclub-hotels.com or replying the message.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Carol Lau
Operations Manager
Iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms are small but very clean and modern. We had a room in the 16th floor with an amazing view on the harbor. Bus stops for many major lines are 5 minutes from the hotel an your very fast at all important places. Only negative point is the "gym" which consists of a handful of fitness devices located in a corner of the breakfast room. Combined with the very small room this gives you no place for a workout.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tom0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iclubfortresshill, Front Office Manager at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear tom0485,

Thank you for staying at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel and share your pleasant accommodation experience on TripAdvisor; It is our pleasure to have you here with us and good to learn that iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel is the type of the hotel you prefer.

We are honored to learn that you have enjoyed the iClub Concept; enjoy our guestroom, WiFi, free coffee / tea 7/24, our friendly staff. We also provide free shuttle bus service to TST / Hung Hom / Kowloon Station to all guests.

Meanwhile, your valuable feedback has been well conveyed to the concerned departments for immediate improvement about the hardware issue and we deeply appreciate your comment which makes us better.

Thank you for all your support; we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!


Regards,

Carol Lau
Operations Manager
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Fancy, I like it. Please use a clean mop. We left the room smelling good, and we went back and found a fouling smell coming out of the floor after the room was cleaned. So yeah, all good, but please don't use a mop that has been used to clean vomits.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
1  Thank giantonnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iclubfortresshill, Front Office Manager at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear giantonnic,

Thank you for staying at iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel and share your pleasant accommodation experience on TripAdvisor; It is our pleasure to have you here with us and good to learn that iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel is the type of the hotel you prefer.

We are honored to learn that you have enjoyed the iClub Concept; enjoy our guestroom, WiFi, free coffee / tea 7/24, our friendly staff. We also provide free shuttle bus service to TST / Hung Hom / Kowloon Station to all guests.

Meanwhile, your valuable feedback has been well conveyed to our Housekeeping department for immediate improvement and we deeply appreciate your feedback that make us better.

Thank you for all your support; we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Hong Kong!


Regards,

Carol Lau
Operations Manager
iclub Ma Tau Wai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews