We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 158)
Filter reviews
3 158 results
Traveller rating
1 004
1 549
486
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 004
1 549
486
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr city view hotel ladies market mtr station premier room nathan road economy room new wing temple street circle k excellent location convenient location free upgrade night market walking distance minute walk airport express
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 3 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

hong kong can be a challenging, bustling city for visitors on a city break but, form the minute we arrived the staff aided our aclimatisation, pointing out the local attractions. It is close to a few tourist must do's, Nathan road & the metro, & fairly close to the harbour & kowloon shopping (if needed)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Peter P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and we hope you can take advantage for shopping and site seeing from our convenience location and easily to explore our neighborhood and experience our local food. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

repeat guest to this hotel. execellent location and convienance to every parts of hong kong. there's airport shutter right at it's main door and nearest YauMaTei MTR is only 2mins walk. Plenty of snacks and mongkok shopping district is only nearby as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ken T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you returned and stayed with us again with enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you for your positive words and support. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you another pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Me and my family included 6 people staying at this hotel for 2 nights. We have 2 separate rooms for 2 people on 13th and 14th floor. We have 60 years old with 3 people. The hotel is in a good location near Yau Ma Tei Station and can walk to Mongkok. Staff is good helper and have smartphone that can contact Thailand for free.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnapaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Donnapaban,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the trip. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Cityview hotel has been my first choice each time I visited HK. I have seen upgrades and improvement in this hotel over the years. The staff are courteous. I always feel comfortable staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Elea16,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your nice compliments on our service and improvement. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Within easy reach to MTR Yau Ma Tei Station. However, it may be slightly far to walk to the ladies market or Fa Yuan Street from the hotel. Suggest to take 2 stops to Prince Edward station to walk down ladies market or Fa Yuan Street towards the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanchua2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear vanchua2,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice comment and happy to read your comprehensive feedback. Once again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews