We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kowloon Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$237
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$354
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$683
US$561
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$498
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 946)
Filter reviews
2 946 results
Traveller rating
904
1 470
460
74
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
1 470
460
74
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyau ma tei mtrladies marketmtr stationpremier roomnathan roadeconomy roomcity view hotelnew wingtemple streetcircle kfree upgradeexcellent locationconvenient locationwalking distancenight marketminute walkairport express
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 946 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hong kong can be a challenging, bustling city for visitors on a city break but, form the minute we arrived the staff aided our aclimatisation, pointing out the local attractions. It is close to a few tourist must do's, Nathan road & the metro, & fairly close to the harbour & kowloon shopping (if needed)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and we hope you can take advantage for shopping and site seeing from our convenience location and easily to explore our neighborhood and experience our local food. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

repeat guest to this hotel. execellent location and convienance to every parts of hong kong. there's airport shutter right at it's main door and nearest YauMaTei MTR is only 2mins walk. Plenty of snacks and mongkok shopping district is only nearby as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ken T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you returned and stayed with us again with enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you for your positive words and support. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you another pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family included 6 people staying at this hotel for 2 nights. We have 2 separate rooms for 2 people on 13th and 14th floor. We have 60 years old with 3 people. The hotel is in a good location near Yau Ma Tei Station and can walk to Mongkok. Staff is good helper and have smartphone that can contact Thailand for free.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnapaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donnapaban,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the trip. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cityview hotel has been my first choice each time I visited HK. I have seen upgrades and improvement in this hotel over the years. The staff are courteous. I always feel comfortable staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elea16,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your nice compliments on our service and improvement. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within easy reach to MTR Yau Ma Tei Station. However, it may be slightly far to walk to the ladies market or Fa Yuan Street from the hotel. Suggest to take 2 stops to Prince Edward station to walk down ladies market or Fa Yuan Street towards the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanchua2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear vanchua2,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are appreciate your nice comment and happy to read your comprehensive feedback. Once again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews