We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
256
321
58
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
321
58
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intercontinental standards within walking distance central location lobby bar is canadian consulate the general manager excellent location perfect stay hotel is perfect yangtze river room upgrade managed hotel breakfast buffet room size is shopping district star hotel stayed in this hotel for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This Hotel is located at the heart of Chongqing, surrounded by shopping and eating place. Very convenient to go everywhere. It a bit of run down but well maintained. Lobby is small. Room is big enough, facilities works well. But at some area was a bit dirty due to run down. Bed is very comfortable, room ventilation works well. Front desk staffs were not very friendly except the concierge Mr. Oscar Peng, his service was excellent, he is capable to solve all the problems you encounter. He will show you around with a map. He is responsible and deliver as promised. Great job. Great to serve by him. Always helpful and smiling. He helped me with my Airlines baggage online check in, my day trip recommendation and planning, food and sightseeing, and hand phone line application. etc.
You may book all your day trip or any sight seeing from him. He will ensure everything goes in perfect. And the price book through him is reasonable and cheaper then outside. If you stay there, with him around you don't have to worry of any things.
The breakfast has a wide range, very nice food, good service.
There is suggestion from me to the Hotel, the lift lobby to the rooms has a signage at both side indicating direction to the rooms no. This signage is not obvious in the way of the colour close the the wall colour. As such, need to go close inorder to see clearly. if the Hotel can contra the colour, it will surface the room no clearly.
Overall, very good managed Hotel will recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

the location of the hotel is perfect, just beside the shopping district. you can walk to Hong Ya Dong also. the room size is good. the best is the 2+1 sofa setting where you can sit comfortably. the hotel recognized my IHG membership all the way through and gave us extra cares, which are good. Also value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuo Tsai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in Chongqing. Writing this review while enjoying HAPPY HOUR... Hereby attaching photo of Happy Hour. Great live performance and amazing environment.
Thank you #IntercontinentalChongqing.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank KaliTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

As a couple this hotel fits us very good, we had a very good view and the room was clean and the bathroom was clean. The service was good at the reception and the dinning place. The reception had a very strong perfume smell that was a bit to strong.
The location was perfect, it was good walking distance to the most viewed attractions and street. There was also no problem to find a taxi nearby if needed. We liked that the room had a great view, good location and quite. We didn't like the breakfast and the strong smell in the reception hall.

Room Tip: The big deluxe room was in our opinion worth it since the view was great and the room was spacius
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good location,on edge of pedestrian shopping area and within walking distance to river and Hongyadong building. Many restaurants within five minutes walk.

My room was spacious. Decor slightly dated and also the walls are thin,I could hear the other guest(s) in the room next to me.Cleanliness could be improved, especially in the bathroom those really long black hairs were definitely not mine.

Breakfast was passable. A mixture of Asian and International standards. However, the breakfast area was crowded even at opening time 6:30AM it was getting quite full. Around 10: 00AM it was quite chaotic.

The hotel overall is nice, the location is good, and staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious. But something is missing, Its deco and services are slightly below the InterContinental standards. You can call it a "slightly thriftier version" of regular 5-star IC hotels

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TachlessCps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F, General Manager at InterContinental Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear TachlessCPs

Thank you for taking the time to review the Intercontinental Chongqing on your recent trip and the great comments about our wonderful location in the heart of the city, close to many restaurants and attractions and the rivers, all within very easy walking distance. Great to know you also like our spacious rooms although I was sorry to hear there were a few hairs in the bathroom, our apologies for that. For breakfast we need to have a large variety of dishes to cover the range and wide variety of our many different guests, so sometimes people feel their own needs can be somewhat lacking. I am sorry if we didn't have all the choices you prefer. What I do appreciate is the comments about our friendly staff, and hopefully that makes a difference. Regarding the decor we will be undergoing a refurbishment next year, and that is reflected in our present pricing hopefully adding value.

Thank you again for your most valuable comments and we do hope you will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews