We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
10
41
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
41
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

went here for business conference, stayed for 3 nights.
overal a good stay with major communications breakdown.

advise to bring a language dictionary.

pro
1. walking distance to MRT station
2. near to hypermarket

cons
1. hotel staff unable to speak english
2. abit outdated feels hotel
3. no halal or vegetarian food available

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Unix11t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very near a subway line so it is convenient to get around any area of the city.

I stayed here with Chinese colleagues so didn't have much interaction with concierge or staff but all seemed nice.

We arrived late and as I had a presentation the next day, I planned to use the salon services which were advertised 1) in the elevator, 2) in the books in the room, 3) I saw a sign on a wall on the respective floor - only to be told, by numerous people, the spa didn't exist... I was disappointed as I had planned on it but next door was a salon and I only paid 20yuan for a wash and straighten which provided the longest and best head massage I have received, at that price, in a long time -- figures the service would be so good when I am in a hurry!!!

Rooms were clean, my only BIG issue is that in the double room, which I shared with a co-worker, the bathroom wall between it and the bedroom was full glass, only to be covered by a shade located in the bedroom area. No privacy at all when showering or taking care of other personal business.

The internet was WIFI and a cord was also available at the desk - for both I found connectivity to be limited. Skype didn't work and navigating to websites was quite slow.

The breakfast buffet, included for us, was lacking - to say the least. Typical Chinese food - corn, steamed breads, congee... the usual however, I found it frustrating that other guests would leave the warmers wide open after serving themselves to which when coming behind then the food was rather cold -- none of the Fuwuyuans bothered to close them but rather just wipe the counters around them and ignore that they were wide open.
Just to give you an idea of the other guests during my stay - at one point I put a piece of bread in the toaster and turned around to get something nearby only to have a man walk up and take my toast, as if I was serving him... he didn't even look back.

So while the hotel decorations are nice, rooms are nice - it is still just a typical Chinese hotel - nothing special. I could assume that if I was spending my money I would opt to stay somewhere else but, on my company's dime - not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The lobby looked promising but it was all downhill after that. This hotel possibly is scoring highly with Chinese guests and perhaps it suits them but it has little that Westerners look for in accommodation. There is no complimentary water, no coffee sachets or spoons and the teacups (there is Chinese tea provided) are little bigger than thimbles. It is all very nice looking and the decor is rather splendid but this matters little to me if you cannot get a good night's sleep. In our case, we most certainly couldn't. It wasn't so much that the beds were rock-hard (you expect that in China) but that they were terribly, terribly lumpy and it was impossible to sleep. At peak time at breakfast, it was hard to get a seat in the breakfast room, mainly because they have sprawling lounges taking up so much space. Thus only four can be seated in a space that might otherwise comfortably fit 8 to 10 folk. (OF course the whole room fits many more than 4 but my point is that it needs to accommodate more than it can at present at around 7.30 to 8.30 am). There were all sorts of inefficiencies and, on one hand, extravagances, while on the other hand basic things missing. On the plus side, the staff seemed helpful, although there were some problems with communication, with few people speaking English. Thus one couple had to pay 300 RMB to get their fridge turned on. This might be fine as a deposit for a minibar, but there were no minibar items in the fridge and then there was some reluctance to return the 300 RMB deposit. One other couple on the same trip found cigarette buts in the ash tray in their room - hardly evidence of good cleaning. Our room seemed mostly clean but everything smelt of smoke, including the big and fluffy white towels. A few bits of grit on the floor suggests that the vacuuming between guests is not what it might be. There is plenty that is nice about this hotel but, mostly, they are things that don't matter to me. I would go for thorough cleanliness and a good night's sleep any time! This hotel falls down somewhat in relation to the first and very badly indeed in relation to the second.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews