We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
152
141
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
141
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance hotel is centrally located egg station local hotel the main shopping area western options buffet breakfast is ancient town pedestrian street chinese restaurant great hotel five star hotel executive floor comfortable bed metro station traffic airport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Floor 37. Executive suite. Just amazing. Huge living area, bath, closet, bed, work area and great views of the city and river. WiFi and wired internet complimentary and speed is ok. Chinese restaurant on 8th floor also great! Breakfast has western options and enough staff speak English to get whatever you need. Good location but traffic around there is heavy. Will definitely stay again! Hotel has everything including a spa.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leonard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Guest Relations Manager at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing and we really appreciate that you took time posting valuable comments on tripadvisor. We aim to improve guest comfort by joyfully providing personalized and innovative service. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

A local hotel in a good location.its close to pedestrian street for cafes/shops/restaurants etc.Lobby is open plan with reception on the left with seats & concierge/left luggage on the right.Check in was swift as staff saw I was in executive level so Check was on 39th floor.The executive lounge is here with breakfast in morning.drinks in evening with meals/snacks selection.(no sparkling mineral water).lounge staff are helpful & friendly.Room was on exec floor(no smoking room/no smoking floor)yet ashtray/matches in room.Comfortable good size room with tv/desk.poor aircon.Complimentary laundry/water/tea/coffee.Also a pillow menu is available.Bathroom is smart/modern with walk in shower.Buffet breakfast is amazing-Western dishes/Asian dishes/Chongqing dishes/breads area & egg station.-the biggest selection of breakfast I have ever seen.not to be missed.There is also a Chinese restaurant (overpriced).There is a pool/health spa area.Concierge is helpful with taxi/luggage/stamps etc.Attentive staff help guests.

Room Tip: High floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Guest Relations Manager at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment to us. Sincerely we hope you had a memorable stay experience at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing.If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. Thanks again for your feed back, we are looking forward to your next visit to Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located close to Jiefangbei Pedestrian Street and shopping area. There are restaurants, cafe and supermarkets around the corner. The room is spacious with huge bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel offers luggage storage which is convenient for late flight. The buffet breakfast was impressive with Chinese and western spread in great varieties. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lizcyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Guest Relations Manager at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

2.Thank you for choosing Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing and sharing your stay experience with us. You compliments to encourage us to keep our strengths and consistently continue improving our service quality. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Five star hotel in the middle of Chongqing. Very spacious room. Cleanliness in the bathroom could be better. The restaurant is very big. The breakfast buffet is very varied, I took breakfast and lunch at the same time. One inconvenience is that you have to go to the executive floor on the 39th for a glass of beer. The lounge bar only serves tea.
I recommend for business and leisure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YingTianHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, General Manager at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

My dear guest , thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experiences with us have been. After reading your responses we were very happy to learn that your stay with us was mostly positive ,But we were regreted to learn that there were some parts did not live up to your expectations which we do apologize. Please believe that the management team will pay more attention to improve our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing. so you can experience the positive changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here after our Yangtze Three Gorges Dam cruise ended and I must say this is the best hotel during our trip from Fenghuang Ancient Town (凤凰古城),Zhangjiajie (张家界)and here.
Friendly front desk staffs who will assist you whenever they feel you need help and you can even check in your flight here and have your boarding pass printed out.
The room is spacious, modern furniture, tv with lots of local and international channels, a clean and big bathroom coupled by a very comfortable bed.
The location is about perfect , within 5 to 10 minutes you can walk to the main shopping area as well as to 洪崖洞 Hongyadong, the main tourist area .
Traffic at Chongqing is very congested and to be able to reach these 2 main tourist area within 10 minutes' walk, is a big advantage.
To add up your experience of staying here, a sumptuous buffet breakfast with high quality food is waiting for you.
It worth to pay a little bit extra to experience this all.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the main street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BTLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Guest Relations Manager at Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

My Lim,
Thank you for choosing Glenview ITC Plaza Chongqing and we really appreciate that you took time posting valuable comments on tripadvisor. We aim to improve guest comfort by joyfully providing personalized and innovative service. We are looking forward to your next stay! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews