We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passion for sharing the chinese culture ”

Hutong Calligraphy Class
Book In Advance
Ranked #1 of 33 Fun & Games in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hutong Calligraphy class offer the Chinese traditional culture leaning experience of adults and children especially. The Hutong Calligraphy Teachers has worked on the calligraphy tours for over 2 years. There are 3 professors and 2 teachers for calligraphy lessons and water color art tour. We received over 500students already. We pride ourselves in maintaining a We look forward to meet you soon.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Guest Relations Manager at Hutong Calligraphy Class, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chinese characters"
in 6 reviews
"hour class"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 3 reviews
"great activity to do"
in 2 reviews
"brush strokes"
in 2 reviews
"met richard"
in 2 reviews
"patient teacher"
in 2 reviews
"art form"
in 2 reviews
"chinese tea"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 13 reviews
"gallery"
in 13 reviews
"artwork"
in 8 reviews
"classes"
in 6 reviews
"workshop"
in 4 reviews
"talented"
in 6 reviews
"posture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I recomend everyone to take a class. It is a good experience of the ancient chinese culture. Richard is a good teacher and use time so you understand how you can do ut. Allot of practis to do great. This is worth your time.

Thank Steffen Petro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

IT was very fun. I enjoyed the class very much and learned to write chinese calligraphy. I recommend it too everyone who stops by

Thank balerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Guest Relations Manager at Hutong Calligraphy Class, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi dear thanks for coming Hutong calligraphy class and looking forward to see you again.

Hutong calligraphy class

All the best to you

Richard Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It was a fun class where I learned chinese calligraphy!

The teacher is Nice and kind.

I recommend to stop by if you're anywhere near the place.

Thank r0nja95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Guest Relations Manager at Hutong Calligraphy Class, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi dear thanks for coming Hutong calligraphy class and looking forward to see you next time.
All the best to you and your family

Hutong calligraphy class

Richard Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Richard is a very friendly person, easy to make friends with, he is great fun and will give you some insight into chinese culture. He is passionate and enthusiastic about his work and we had an excellent experience with him. We had our names written in Chinese (he did one for free!) and they are ready to be framed and hung in our house! I definitely recommend the calligraphy class with him.

Thank Shepherd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Guest Relations Manager at Hutong Calligraphy Class, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thanks for coming Hutong calligraphy class whenever you are available welcome to our class again

Hutong calligraphy class

Richard Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hutong Calligraphy Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing