We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 592)
Filter reviews
1 592 results
Traveller rating
1 314
173
56
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 314
173
56
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge forbidden city wangfujing shopping area lounge staff dongsi station special thanks walking distance jingshan park wangfujing st excellent hotel minute walk high floor concierge service breakfast buffet highly recommend this hotel convenient location speak english
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1 592 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. My wife accompanied me on an extended business trip to Beijing. The hotel is modern, clean and safe. The friendly, smiling and attentive staff members were very impressive. The staff in the executive lounge met us with a smile everyday and made us feel like this was home away from home. The staff at the concierge helped us many times to secure a taxi. The front desk and housekeeping were very responsive. We had an issue with someone smoking near our room and the hotel provided an air purifier and also a bottle of wine as an apology. The hotel was in the proximity of major historical sites in Beijing which made it very convenient. We highly recommend the Renaissance as a place to stay in Beijing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank breckaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My six-year-old and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights in June. Since it is my son's first time in China, I wanted a Western-style hotel for familiarity and for comfort (for example, a strict no-smoking policy so that the place isn't filled with cigarette smoke). The hotel is huge and beautiful. Our room is spacious and a great space to relax in after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is within a 10-minute walk to Wangfuijing pedestrian street, where there are all kinds of shopping and food choices. We ate the breakfast buffet twice, it was pricey by even Western standards (230 yuan, about $40 for the two of us). The food was great and a nice way to start the morning if you don't feel like going outside for (breakfast can be had for as little as 10 yuan if you are willing to walk a few minutes outside of the hotel).

The service was mixed. The hotel has a lot of staff, which is very typical of China. Some staff seems to just be standing around and you are not sure why they are there? They don't even look at you when you walk by. Overall, the staff that does serve a purpose are great. The front staff and the service staff on my floor are wonderful. They are friendly and helpful. The concierge service at the front of the hotel in the evening is EXCEPTIONAL. BRADLEY, who is usually stationed at the front entrance, was particularly helpful. He helped us with directions and with calling taxis during our stay. Always patient, warm, and helpful. The pool staff is pretty good too. We brought an inflatable swim ring to the pool, they were kind enough to offer to inflate it for us.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great location. Situated right next to The Palace Museum (Forbidden City) / Gu Gong Museum. Also close to old St Joseph Church (historic site), Wangfujing Pedestrian Street (food belt) and Tiananmen / Tiananmen Square. Some of the furniture and installations are made of wood, so the smell of wood can be quite strong, although you do get used to it after awhile.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

PROS: 1) amazing breakfast buffet including made-to-order noodle bar, omelet bar, waffles/pancakes 2) expansive, beautiful lobby with comfortable seating and lobby bar for tea/cocktails 3) helpful staff 4) large, beautiful indoor pool with the biggest jacuzzi I’ve ever seen (has a fountain in the middle that the kids loved). Note that swim caps are required for the pool but not jacuzzi 5) 15 min walk to all the shops/malls/restaurants/famous snack street on Wangfujing St 6) TV has HBO, CNN, CNBC, BBC
CONS: No real cons. Our shower door didn’t close all the way but wasn’t a big deal

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan429218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Excellent design of this newly updated property starts with the very impressive lobby. Hotel is located close to main attractions in Beijing. The rooms feature elements of local design which emphasize the the culture and history of the place.the rooms are clean and have nice updated furniture. The staff is well trained and helpful. Executive lounge is a bit disappointing seemingly offering very small space for lots of people and many families with kids, therefore fully packed and noisy most of the time, but this did not damage my overall impression of this property.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews