We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NICE and not too far away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denny L
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NICE and not too far away!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This location was a train ride away from anything we wanted to do. Because it was so hot, it was hard for the air conditioner to cool the apartment but it was cool enough that we were able to sleep, The neighbor was nice and we especially liked to gated area. We ate a local restaurant nearby and was able to shop at markets for water and fruit within the block. The gentlemen who met us and let us in was very, very nice. He told us not to drink the water but to buy bottled water, which we already knew. It was a short walk to the subway train and attractions were not too far away. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny L
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice but a little warm and far from some things.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was nice and very safe in a gated community. The apartment was a little warm but to be fair we did not report it. No air in one bedroom. Would have helped to have condiments such as salt and pepper and extra paper towels and toilet paper. Having a washing machine was nice. Overall, I'd stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice size and private and safe.
Liked least: Too warm and no air conditioning in second bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaS23
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in nontraditional location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was lovely. Two bedrooms, although only one had air conditioning. Full kitchen with washing machine. Very good value for everything we needed.
The location was a little off the beaten track, but for the adventurous well worth it. We found a local restaurant a short walk from the apartment where we had one of our best meals in China! Be prepared for about a block walk from the street to the entrance to the apartment complex.
The owner sent us a map to give taxi drivers, although our first driver had a hard time finding the location despite calling the owner at the number he also provided. We managed quite well, but this was helped by our having an adult son with us who speaks Chinese.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was lovely
Liked least: The location was not optimal. It would be hard to access for the handicapped - one must walk about a block from the street to access the apartment complex.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for this review. As Beijing is growing fast, the city is expanding to a large area. There could be many immature communities. But this apartment locates in a mature area. Thousands of beijingers and international people live here.

On the other hand, due to the taxi company can not offer a normal working condition to taxi driver, more and more drivers quit. Some of the new drivers come from other place than beijing filled in the vacancy. The side effect is they don't know the famous place in beijing city.Sometime they need even GPS to drive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TecunUman
Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious Comfortable Flat with Loads of Information”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Jason and his father answer every question immediately. and they sent me a map in order to make the taxi driver find the address promptly. There is a TV set from where you can get CCTV news in English. Their Wi Fi is excellent eventhough you can't get Google, YouTube and Facebook as everywhere else in Beijing (Skype, Hotmail and Yahoo are available). There is a humidifier provided due to the local dry air quality. It took me a while to find out the way to refill it. Any doubts ask the helpful owners. The shower had the right pressure. Don't need to bring your slippers. There are plenty of them at the apartment. If you want to know more about Beijing and China, there is a copy of a Lonely PLanet China handbook along with a useful map for your visits outside the flat which is one block from the Guangqummenei Metro station. Besides this, it is quite easy to catch an occasional taxi on Peixin Street.

Upon arrival, if your cell phone doesn't work in China, ask the Poly building complex guard or superintendent to make a call to the owner. Chinese people seem to be very welcoming, and the ones working there are no exception.

Taxi Advice: Make sure you get a non-English taxi driver at a special designated area at the Railway station if you arrive by train. They are very attentive. English speaking drivers parked at tourist spots are generally unwilling to put the meter on and they tend to rip you off. Don't accept a RMB100.00 note handed back by a driver. It is usually switched with a counterfeit one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UtahSteph
Highland, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Live As a Local in Beijing Apartment Complex”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just recently returned from a trip to China. We brought our teenage daughter with us. The two room apartment met our needs well. It was clean and quiet. We felt safe. The complex it is in is very nice. It is gated and has a gazebo and green area with fish pond in the center. We shopped for groceries and water bottles at the nearby Carrefour and used the refrigerator in the apartment. This made breakfast easy. We took our dinner at restaurants. We also did laundry and put it on the provided rack to dry. The beds are firm, but expect firm beds in China in general. The walk to the metro station will take you 20 minutes, but again in Beijing, being the large city that it is, expect to walk a lot. Once on the metro, main tourist sites are quite accessible. There are 24 hour automated banking machines on the same street as Carrefour. The water pressure and hot water in the bathroom is very good. Wi-fi/internet access is provided. The apartment is accessed by elevator. Jason's father was very friendly and helpful. He spoke English well. He was prompt and thorough as he oriented us to the apartment. He helped us secure a taxi to the airport when leaving. That was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Here is Yang, Jason's father.Thanks for your review. By the end of this year, the subway line 7 will open. If you visit Beijing and Polyrose again, you can take the subway.It is only 200m from the apartment to that new subway station. Say hello to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing