We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$253
US$245
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Opposite House(Beijing)
US$420
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$203
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
66
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
66
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyanyue hutongboutique hotelyogurtlovely courtyardhutong experienceevery morningsmall hotelmodern amenitiestraditional beijingdongsi stationquiet at nighttaxi driverwe loved our staydumplingschinese culturespent nightsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and loved it. The location requires you to walk in through an old inhabited Hutong district. Gives a real flavour of the old Beijing. You're invited into a lovely well maintained courtyard in the middle of the hotel rooms. Our two rooms were not beside each other, which was a disappointment. The children (three) were given a larger better room, but perhaps thats the only way to fit us in. The rooms themselves were comfortable, and mostly clean, but ours had a faintly musty smell which was off putting. Cleaning could be a little better. No choice for breakfast, but it was a pleasant mix of western and Chinese. A bit light, but tasty. We ate all other meals outside the hotel, so can't comment on the dinner service. All in all we were pleased, it was a unique experience and a great way to see a part of Beiing most Westerners would never see.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank VanBoyAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This lovely hotel in a hutong alleyway is an oasis from the noisy, busy, often dirty streets of Beijing. The alleyway itself isn't fancy but provides an interesting glimpse of daily life in historic Beijing. Inside the courtyard hotel is another world. It's exceptionally clean and the setting is lovely. It's a real bonus to be able to sit out by the courtyard pond or to spend time on the rooftop patio.

The rooms are tastefully furnished in modern Chinese style. This is a boutique hotel so nothing feels sterile -- instead it's very cute and classy. The bathrooms here are modern, clean, and luxurious for China. Robes and slippers are provided for guests.

Breakfast is included in the price and is served in the lovely rooftop restaurant space. It includes an egg, toast, a fried pancake or springroll, fruit, and yogurt. There's a limitless self-serve espresso machine which is a real bonus given how expensive coffee can be in Beijing (espresso is $5 CAN per shot at any coffee shop).

The hotel staff are all incredibly kind and thoughtful. They are at the door of the courtyard at all times, making the hotel feel very safe and secure.

The location is good and within a 20-30min walk of the Forbidden City, Tianamen Sq, and the Drum and Bell Towers.

I recommend arranging for the hotel to pick you up from the airport. They wait in arrivals with a sign with your name on it. It's more expensive than a cab ($60 CAN vs $25) but it's very straightforward.

I'd stay at Hotel Cote Cour again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1001Cynthia1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This is a very cute boutique hotel, in a hutong style.

Unlike a lot of hutong that is either too old or too busy, it is located in a nice quiet clean street. Bit difficult for taxi to drive in so they might drop you off at one of the end of the street, but the walk isn't too long and quiet enjoyable.

Hotel staff are nice and speak good English. There are 2 very friendly concierge cats too.

Room is very nice, clean and new. The lights in bathroom is really warm which makes taking shower in window enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This is a lovely hotel located in a quiet hutong neighborhood. The courtyard and common spaces provide peaceful places to relax, the staff was delightful, and the food was excellent. Even the hotel cat, Bam Bam, added to the comfortable ambiance. Our rooms were a perfect blend of Chinese aesthetic and modern Western comfort. They're not particularly spacious, but are very well appointed. I highly recommend Cote Cour!

Room Tip: This is a small hotel, and all rooms are built around a courtyard. The breakfast/dinner room and a roof deck are on an upper level.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at here at the beginning of May for our first ever visit to China. Cote Cour is a lovely boutique hotel located in a hutong with atmosphere and comfort in abundance. The room was large and tastefully decorated, in classic Chinese style with a super-sized bathroom and shower large enough to hold a party in! Bathrobes, slippers and all bathroom products are provided and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The staff are all fantastic - pleasant, polite and eager to help (when our guide was half an hour late, a member of staff waited with us and offered to phone him several times). The very enjoyable breakfast provided a perfect start to the day and the 2 evening meals that we had were delicious and served in the light and airy dining room. The central courtyard with fishpond is lovely to relax in and we made friends with the hotel cats, one of whom kept us company each time we appeared in the courtyard or upstairs terrace. We had a hotel pick up and drop off to the airport (the drop off was at the unearthly time of 6am) and the car was bang on time and a clean, comfortable ride each time.If you want to experience a genuine Chinese hotel (previously a school and before that living quarters for musicians of the Forbidden City) rather than a sterile town centre stay then I thoroughly recommend Hotel Cote Cour, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okeydokeIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews