We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 822)
Filter reviews
1 822 results
Traveller rating
1 087
582
104
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 087
582
104
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forbidden city aston martin lei garden floor to ceiling windows star hotel concierge desk beautiful hotel breakfast buffet executive room subway station hotel restaurants wangfujing street four nights location is excellent the club lounge lobby bar bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 822 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This central hotel was really good and we would stay there again. The room was spacious clean and well equipped and that includes the bathroom.
The breakfast was outstanding and most staff spoke English, which made things very easy!
Reception operates 24/7 and the staff were really helpful. We had to check out at 05:00 and they arranged a good breakfast box to take away, because the breakfast serving didn’t start until 6:30.
The foyer is spacious and comfortable. Perhaps the only letdown was an evening meal - we used the Lei Garden, which considering it is supposedly a globally renowned restaurant, it was very disappointing, which much of its menu taken off.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrevorCrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliA57, Resident Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TrevorCrichton,
thank you for taking the time sharing your experience and feedback with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Regent Beijing and thank you for your comments which we will review with the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Uli S. Altrichter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

What a fabulous stay at The Regent! We stayed for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave.

The room was excellent. Sparkling clean, extremely spacious, and a dreamy bed that I never wanted to leave. In fact, perhaps this is a con - the room was so comfortable, quiet, and lovely that it made it difficult to go sightseeing!! :) I've also never been in a hotel with such good ambient lighting options - while not a normal comment, you'll see what I mean! The gym and pool facilities were absolutely top notch. Great machines and space in the gym, a gorgeous pool, and an amazing hot tub. The staff were also great. Didn't experience the breakfast, as we went next door to Starbucks almost every morning.

The location was great for visiting Beijing - on top of a subway station, and a short walk to Wangfujing Street and its shopping and food market.

If you are looking for a quick/cheap bite to eat in the area, I would also highly recommend heading just down the road to the 5th floor of the APM shopping center - a number of chains, but good food at extremely reasonable prices, with very high hygiene standards!

Our only complaint about the Regent is that we didn't want to leave. We will definitely stay again next time in Beijing!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsonlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliA57, Resident Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear johnsonlaur,
thank you so much for choosing Regent for your recent stay in Beijing. I am thrilled and happy to read your warm comments and your recommendation of our hotel. Thank you very much! All of us at Regent Beijing are here to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant and I am happy to see that everything went as planned when you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Uli S. Altrichter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great 6 night stay at the Regent. We stayed in an executive room which enabled you to use the Regent Club level lounge on the 17th floor. The staff that work in the lounge are amazing, especially Christine and Gary, nothing was too much trouble. In addition the food and drink available in the evening happy hour (6-8) was excellent along with a very comprehensive breakfast for a club lounge.
The location is great with a subway station located below the hotel and only a 20 min walk to the Forbidden City.
Concierge were very helpful when required, although the language barrier was a challenge at times (Bing translator works a treat!)
Our room was large, clean and had all the amenities required for our stay. The bed was very comfortable and my only gripe would be we overlooked a busy junction which from early morning was busy with horns blaring (in typical Beijing fashion!!) the noise from adjoining rooms and the corridor is minimal.
If i visit Beijing in the future I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Regent again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wazza97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliA57, Resident Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wazza97,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased and happy to read that you had a great time at Regent Beijing and will come back to visit us again when your travels bring you to Beijing again. I will forward your praise of Gary and Christine to their department manger to ensure they get recognised accordingly. Apart from great facilities which many hotels can offer, it is the people that make the difference. We are very proud to a have a team of passionate and happy colleagues who go above and beyond to make our valued guests happy and welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Uli S. Altrichter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed three amazing nights at the Regent. Checking in was a breeze with a very accommodating staff. The front desk staff were professional, friendly and informative. The concierge staff was amazing with information and making sure transportation was safe readily available. The room and bathroom were large and extremely clean with excellent amenities. The restaurant and bar staff was very efficient and provided excellent service. The food was well prepared, the presentation beautiful and delicious. The location is prime and within walking distance to many sights and landmarks. This is definitely the place to stay when in Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaVona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliA57, Resident Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LaVona C,
thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay with us at Regent Beijing. I am thrilled to see you had a wonderful time and grade us as "the place to stay in Beijing"! Thank you ! I am glad our team and the hotel's facilities exceeded your expectations and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Have a great week ahead.
Kind Regards
Uli S. Altrichter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed three nights in Regent Beijing. The staff is great, very helpful. Our 15th floor room was large, with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city streets. Great view at night! In the distance we could see the golden roofs of The Forbidden City. The breakfast buffet is fabulous - every option you could want. And one night we stayed in for the dinner buffet and it was wonderful - western and asian food. Loved the neighborhood, easy to walk around. Great shopping nearby. Check out Molly Malones, a lively Irish pub in the hotel across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Jinbao Street (the higher the better) for a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisammc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliA57, Resident Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lisammc285,
thank you for your kind review and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you as our guests at Regent Beijing. I am glad everything was to your liking and you were able to enjoy your time in this fascinating city.
Please visit us again soon.
Kind Regards
Uli S. Altrichter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews