We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
13
34
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
34
16
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

not really a lux hotel, but it is a value for money spot.
great location. shopping spots like the silk market and the russian markets are within walking distance.

subway station also nearby and some must see tourist spots are only few stations away, i.e. tiananmen/forbidden city, wangfujing street

ammenities around the hotel also good. 24 hrs convinience store available just across the street, dumpling house for breakfast nearby, massage parlor and some restaurants and cafes all nearby. for non chinese food, western food like pizza, fast food etc are within waling distance

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dward_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_team_bj, Manager at Ariva Beijing Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Ariva Beijing Luxury.

We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and will share your comments with our team.

we will keep working hard, continue provide professional service, and create wonderful hotel experience to the guests.

Lastly, thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A value for money service apartment in a fairly convenient location that the underground station is just 15-min away. Room is very spacious and has all utensils you need for cooking your own meal.

APPRECIATIONS
- Heater works pretty well and it can be very hot during cold weather
- Convenient store, supermarket and restaurants are just nearby
- Very helpful staff (e.g. airport transportation, postal service)
- Very spacious room with its own kitchen & cooking utensils for 4

DISAPPOINTMENTS
- Escalator will not function if there are more than 3 passengers in it
- Very slow internet access ... yawn
- Gym is hiding in a room without clear opening & closing time. Need staff to open the door for access
- Bathroom is pretty outdated
- Buffet breakfast has very limited selection & foods are in poor appearance. The 'outsourced' cafe opens after 7:30am that does not match business travellers' needs

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricochau-hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is situated in a good location, but not entitle of LUXURY. The room decoration needs to be updated, and there is only free wifi in the lobby area. Check in was ok, and staff were friendly. overall experience is average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viozaibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Ma_123, Manager at Ariva Beijing Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and posting your comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .


Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The property is situated in a convenient location, there is one 7-11 downstairs where you could get all your daily need. Silk Street is within walking distance. Subway station is within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catedodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Ma_123, Manager at Ariva Beijing Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and posting your comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .


Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have stay in LSR 5 times. I keep coming back because of its location in the embassy district. There are very good western restaurants nearby. TGIF, Annie's Italian, Peter's Tex Mex (where you'll find really good pancakes for breakfast - who knew?). Every trip I make to Beijing I spend a day in Ri Tan Park a few blocks north of LRS. I love to watch the Russian women learning Tai Chi. The old and young people playing music together. The children playing. I had a chance is watch a wedding at the Tea House. And see the PLA soldiers in their bright green uniforms marching through the park. LSR is not a fancy hotel. I have never had any real problems staying there. Sometimes its a hassle getting a taxi near the hotel. The 7-11 is very close. The free breakfast in the coffee shop is worth just what is pay for it. Better to walk two blocks north to the French Bakery or over to Peter's Tax Mex. The subway is a 10 minute walk. I find the buses in Beijing impossible to navigate. but my wife figures it out. And, I have had the front desk at LSR exchange USD for CNY many times. They are always fair in the exchange rate. I have also had staff book tours and shows for me. They always have "friends" who have good deals. I've been very happy staying at LSR and can't wait to get back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John46250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Ma_123, Manager at Ariva Beijing Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and posting your comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .


Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews