We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 805)
Filter reviews
1 805 results
Traveller rating
1 203
393
143
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 203
393
143
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews writers bar forbidden city business room fantastic location grand hotel wangfujing street large bathroom breakfast buffet the air conditioning night market five star hotel hotel staff summer palace subway station silk market raffles concierge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 805 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I give this place top marks across the board. Close to nice market for walking and Tian’anmen square. VERY nice and helpful staff. Big,clean and nice rooms.

A few tips - get the address written in Chinese for taxis as the other Nuo is more popular and I had several mix ups w rides.

Also, they turned the AC off this month and my room was hot! The window did not open very much and I needed to get a fan - they graciously brought me in order to get the room to a temp I could sleep in. Still too warm for me so just be aware Chinese people like it much warmer than most Westerners.

Would come back again and highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank jillannelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jillannelewis,

Thank you for having chosen the Beijing Hotel NUO while in the capital city.

I will pass on your positive comments to the Ladies and Gentlemen. I apologize again for the AC opportunity and looking to see how we can remedy to this issue after our renovation.

Looking forward seeing you next time your travel takes you back in Beijing.

Sincerely,

Aref
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, relaxing, calm atmosphere. The rooms are amazing; we were upgraded to a suite and it was huge and glamorous. Nothing was too much trouble including the staff helping us book excursions. The General Manager Aref was attentive and Coolio on concierge was a gentleman. He looked after us from start to finish and he is a credit to the hotel. We will definitely return to Beijing and the Hotel Nuo. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Buddingtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Buddingtraveller83,
We thank you for your nice comments and appreciate you recognizing Coolio for his dedication and professionalism. His attitude and your feedback affirm his promotion this week as the Chief Concierge.
We are thrilled you enjoyed you stay in our hotel and thank you choosing it.
We are looking forward to see you next time when you travel takes you back to the capital city.
Sincerely,
Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Subway and malls a stone's throw away. Huge breakfast spread. Comfortable room although I had an issue with stale cigarette smoke in the room. Non-smoking hotel but almost impossible to enforce in a smoking obsessed city like Beijing! Taxi drivers all know this hotel. Bathroom fixtures can do with some renewal.

Room Tip: Choose Block 6 for better view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sister_A28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Sister_A28,

We thank you for having chosen Beijing Hotel NUO while traveling in the capital city.

We will ensure that our room attendant detect any cigarette odor prior of our guest check-in so it does not happen again. We will have some renovation happening soon to actually respond to what is expected of a hotel like ours.

Looking forward welcoming you back when you travel to Beijing and thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. Amazing staff who took care of our needs and were welcoming. In particular Arif the General Manager, Kevin and Taylor in the restaurant, Lisa in the lounge and Randy the concierge. Beautiful room, excellent amenities and wonderful memories made. The location was great, a stones throw from Tiananmen Square and well connected to the metro. We will be coming to stay again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Travelling_Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear The_Travelling_Heels,

We thank you for your great comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We strive every day to give the best of ourselves to ensure we fulfill the unexpressed wishes of our guests, and respond to their expectations. We are thrilled that you were able to experience a wonderful staycation. I will pass on your recognition to the Ladies and Gentlemen and hope we will welcome you back.

Sincerely thank you for having chosen Beijing Hotel NUO.

Regards,

Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I am fortunate in that I travel quite a lot and stay in many different hotels. I selected this hotel for a special occasion as it has been recommended to me by a colleague. It is no understatement to say that this experience was exceptional; the hotel, its management and staff were all absolutely fabulous in helping to make this stay truly exceptional.

The hotel is a large and centrally located facility within walking distance of several major attractions and also directly on metro line 1 making access to other areas of the city similarly convenient. While being charming in its age, the hotel has every modern amenity you could hope for including several restaurants and conference facilities and is kept in immaculate condition.

Staff and management were welcoming and easily accessible giving a sense of confidence and assurendeness that sometimes larger hotels lack.

If you are looking for a hotel for a short break, longer holiday, a conference venue, a vacation or "staycation" then you will be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel in the Beijing area.

Absolutely wonderful experience and will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rufus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear rsamkin,

Thank for having stayed at Beijing Hotel NUO.

We are thrilled that you were able to experience true hospitality and service delivery. It is so rewarding to read your comments, as the Ladies and Gentlemen strive every day to delight our guests, by anticipating their needs and going above and beyond their expectation.

We truly hope to see you again with us.

Sincerely,

Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews