We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 795)
Filter reviews
1 795 results
Traveller rating
1 196
392
142
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 196
392
142
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews writers bar forbidden city business room fantastic location grand hotel wangfujing street executive room concierge staff large bathroom breakfast buffet the air conditioning five star hotel night market subway station summer palace silk market raffles
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 795 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast spread was well worth the extra $20 a day. Hank, the concierge was extremely helpful with all of our questions such as "where is the closest vegetarian restaraunt?" Each time we needed to go somewhere he ordered the taxi for us on DiDi and if he was telling us to go somewhere within walking distance, he drew a map telling us how to get there. He even told us which specific store to go to in the pearl market for real pearls!! SO HELPFUL.

The last we were there, the head chef, Eugenio invited us for a private lunch where he had prepared a 3 course meal in the hotel in a small, private area where no one else was. He was so sweet and had a great italian meal to top off our time in Beijing! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to stay there again some day :)

Room Tip: rooms facing the inside could be subject to noise because of all the corporate events and weddings that the hotel hosts on a weekly basis
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brittany B,

Thank you for your great comments about your experience in our hotel. It is Gentlemen like Chef Eugenio and Hank who makes hospitality enjoyable and exciting. I will for sure pass them your recognition .

We strive every day to ensure we go above and beyond our call of duty and that we surpass the expectations of each guest. I am delighted that we were able to do that for you.

We thank you for having given us the opportunity to showcase our passion for our profession and looking forward to see you again when your travel takes you back to Beijing.

Sincerely,

Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Beijing Hotel Nuo is located within 10 minutes walk to Tiananmen & Forbidden City. Also nearby within 5 minutes walk is the Wangfujing walking street & food market. The hotel looks recently refurbised & the rooms are nice & big with a separate living room & ample closet space. The bathroom is nicely appointed with a double sink, bath tub & shower cubicle. The staff speaks Engish & are willing to recommend tour packages with pricing from luxury to economy range. Its a great place to come home to after a long day walking or cycling around the streets of Beijing. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There a shortcut to Wangfujing street at the back of the hotel. From the back entrance, you'll find a Family Mart convenience store.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hee Kuen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hee Kuen T,
Thank you for having chosen Beijing Hotel NUO while in the capital city,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we were able to fulfill your expectations.
Hope to see you back when you travels take you in Beijing.
Sincerely,
Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, very central to shops and tourist sights. Limited food options that open late near by. Hotel clean and provides good service. Swimming pool not very inviting for people to go into. Bar service was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Talitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 总经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Central,
Thank you for staying at the Biejing Hotel NUO.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we thank you for your comments.
I will pass on your feedback about the pool to the manager to see how we can make it more inviting.
The bar manager will be happy to read your comments to his Ladies and Gentlemen.
Hope to see you again when your travels take you back in Beijng.
Sincerely,
Aref

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Nuo is the old Raffles, close to all that Beijing has to offer. The lobby is beautiful but was not well air conditioned to cope with the Beijing August weather. The hotel is connected to a new part and to two other hotels, 4* properties. The rooms in both the new wing and the old wing are desparately in need of a makeover, chipped paint, water damaged ceilings and such were evident. The restaurant was good for breakfast, with a wide Western and Chinese selection. A highlight of the hotel is the adjacent beer garden for the Hotel Beijing which is 50 steps away. Stay here is you need to be near the First Ring Road and Tianamenm but don't expect 5* luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location and breakfast of the hotel. At the same time, we regret to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

There is more than a touch of old world Peking in this hotel but it has been maintained to a high standard making it both a great historical choice and fabulous modern hotel. They have also, somehow, managed to find staff who can, at least in part, think outside the box to look after the customers, which is rare in China. When you add the historical context this hotel becomes an obvious choice for the aesthete and cultural traveller, right in the centre of Beijing close to the forbidden city and the Wangfujing shopping area. Special thanks go to William in housekeeping but also the other members of the executive team: Terry and Michael, for making me, my wife and two kids feel so welcome.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Julian,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location and environment of the hotel.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts and we hope to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews