We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 803)
Filter reviews
1 803 results
Traveller rating
1 201
393
143
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 201
393
143
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews writers bar forbidden city business room fantastic location grand hotel wangfujing street large bathroom breakfast buffet the air conditioning night market five star hotel hotel staff subway station summer palace silk market raffles concierge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 803 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a hotel that seems like its prime days are in the past. It is an older style hotel, but hasn't been maintained in a way that would warrant a high rating. The hotel was mysteriously empty during our check in, we didn't see another guest until our second night, and I have to believe it's because of this lack of upkeep. Here is our assessment:

Pros
Location, location, location - the location is great, right near a busy pedestrian shopping street, close to Tian. Square and the Forbidden City.
Space - We were a family of four and secured a 1 bedroom suite. There was plenty of space for an extra bed without bumping into each other

Cons
-- The furnishings, carpet, bathrooms, etc just haven't been maintained well. The carpet was worn, bathroom corners moldy and an odd smell in the hallway. There was also a general dampness throughout the hallways and the room.
-- The beds were HARD! I'm usually known for being able to sleep anywhere anytime, but I woke up each morning with a sore back.
-- The concierge was intermittently helpful, but the lack of help stood out one evening when we thought we had secured reservations via the concierge to a popular restaurant, only to find out the restaurant didn't honor the reservations. We were disappointed at the lack of help the concierge provided in this situation once we informed him the reservations were not honored. .
- We also had a negative experience with the pool staff, who at the end of the day, hung up on my husband after we requested towels, assuming he was not a guest because they didn't understand the room number he was saying. The manager responded with an apology and wine, but again, not what you'd expect from a high quality hotel in the first place.

As large of a city as Beijing is, I would imagine there are better options, even with the stellar location as this hotel. I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location and room of the hotel. At the same time, we regret to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel is located right in the heart of the city. It is a little dated but the overall presentation is good. Some of the furnishings need a little touch up. There are minor crack line on some tiles and some wallpapers peeled a little.Front desk service is adequate but not excellent. I once took out a key card meant for the electric supply for the room accidentally, thinking all key cards including room key cards work the same way. However, room key card is for opening room door but not for power supply of the room. The front desk staff was kind enough to help me out. However the bellhop couldn't find our room when we first checked in. I had to locate the room for him. Sigh. There is no complimentary breakfast and the wifi is free. However the connection is slow and bad. Subway station and Wangfujing shopping street are just around the corner and Tiananmen Square is 10 minute walk away. There are complimentary drinking water and a bowl of fruit in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear mokky,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location of the hotel. At the same time, we regret to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Like many , I judge the hotel not by lobby or the drive up but the bathroom. I have to be able to feel comfortable while taking shower and not thinking " When was this cleaned last ? " conclusion changed hotels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 1Dallasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Dallasite,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
We regret to learn about the bathroom issue you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is good to great in the most important respects: location, spaciousness of rooms, quietness. Breakfast is good. The gym is not bad. Staff is nice. The rooms, however, need more repair, maintenance and improvements to make the hotel a truly first class property. For example: sheer curtains had some holes; bath towels were frayed and made of a very poorly absorbent material; one armchair was stained; instead of a Nespresso machine, there only was a kettle with mediocre tea.

I would recommend this hotel, but be aware the rooms are not quite perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SainBanuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location, room and breakfast of the hotel.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I’d like to highlight the disappointment of the front desk customer service.
We were told that if we do not purchase breakfast at the point of check in, we will not be entitled to a special discount rate at RMB150. We were pressured to make the decision at that point of time. We decided to skip. However, we had breakfast at the hotel the next day and still got the same discounted rate as the restaurant staff mentioned we are hotel guests....trust is not easy to be gained and it has certainly gave me a very bad perception of the Hotel Group.
Last day of check out, we managed to get a late checkout of 4pm and my friend was a black card member. The card de-activated and we asked the reception to re-activate both cards. The reception were not very willing and asked whether she can only enable one instead...not sure what’s the hassle (it’s not that difficult)...
Overall, it wasn’t a good experience ( and the hotel really need a total refurbishment if it’s charging at a 5 star hotel rate!)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Getaway486786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
We regret to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews