We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beijing Xinyuan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Glory Hotel(Beijing)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
          View Hotel
          Good 3.5/5
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Sanqin Hotel(Beijing)
          View Hotel
          Average 3/5
            View Hotel
            Average 3/5
              Reviews (105)
              Filter reviews
              105 results
              Traveller rating
              14
              58
              28
              3
              2
              Traveller type
              Time of year
              LanguageAll languages
              More languages
              14
              58
              28
              3
              2
              Show reviews that mention
              All reviewsbeijing westkorean restaurantenjoyed our stayroom was spaciousthree nightsbreakfast buffetpropertiesenglish
              FilterAll languages
              Updating list...
              3 - 8 of 105 reviews
              Reviewed 10 April 2017

              Stayed three nights on our Sinorama tour and enjoyed this hotel for the most part.

              Pros: room was spacious, bed/ linens very comfortable, bath towels luxurious.

              Cons: Lighting in room and especially the bathroom was very dim...hard to see properly to put makeup on or for husband to shave. Occasionally there would be an odour in the bathroom that seemed like It was coming from a sewage backup somewhere. It wasn't all the time, just occasionally.

              Lastly, and this I can't blame on the hotel, but our entire group complained of our rooms being too hot but the only way to rectify this was to open the windows as the AC could not be turned on. It seems that heating and air conditioning are both controlled by a Central Command. The government only turns on AC between June and August and only if the average nighttime temps are above 22C. So in the hotel's defence, it seems this is out of their control.

              First night we ate at the Korean restaurant off the lobby. The waiter was super friendly and helpful. Menu was on an iPad with pictures. Food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was specially setup in a private room for the Sinorama tour guests. Food was very good with a wide variety of Chinese options as well as plenty of Western choices too.

              Wifi was free but ran a bit slow and was tricky to initially sign into.

              All in all we enjoyed our stay here, we were just annoyed at the poor lighting in the bathrooms and the heat/AC issue.

              • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
                • Rooms
                • Cleanliness
                • Service
              Thank VancouverSooz
              This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
              Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

              We were definitely impressed with the lobby as we crossed the threshold into the hotel. The decor is beautiful! The rooms did not disappoint and the bath/shower was luxurious to these weary travelers. We took full advantage of the restaurants and the room service which were convienient, but defiantly not 5 star standard. The cost of the food did not equal the quality in the least. The breakfast buffet starts at 6:30 and by 9 the food is overheated, crusted over and not refreshed during the service....very disappointing.
              Despite being advertised on the website there is no tour desk or airport shuttle. The normal front office staff does not speak enough English to give directions, but during the day there is a host/host was to assist.
              The pool was only open for half of our stay. There is no bar or even wine. The only adult beverage was beer... Not a deal breaker, but disappointing and uncharacteristic of a hotel with a higher star rating.

              Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
              Thank Littlexpatmum
              This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
              Reviewed 30 April 2015

              Went in April for school trip. Nice hotel rooms, clean, modern, tidy. Okay breakfast We were part of a package tour. Room was a tad warm, could not figure out how to get the AC to work The elevators were fast which was helpful when traveling in a large group. Rooms were spacious enough- bigger then typical European rooms. Our room was for only 2 people

              • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
                • Value
                • Sleep Quality
                • Service
              1  Thank lucymom4
              This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
              Reviewed 10 April 2015

              While in Beijing we stayed at this Hotel, the rooms were spacious, kind of luxurious and very clean, very comfortable.

              It included breakfast buffet style, the food was delicious and with a lot of variety, including the occidental touch for those not very adventurous.

              The staff was really polite and helpful at all time.

              However, in this hotel and in every hotel in China the internet was slow, and most of the times you have to go to the lobby or get a wire, because the wifi don't work well at all, of course there a lot of blocked pages and access to job email accounts or even regular accounts was kind of a problem, whatsapp worked good and I guess that was the only.

              And also it was far fro downtown, around 20 minutes in taxi, far from a subway or train station too.

              • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
                • Value
                • Cleanliness
                • Service
              1  Thank LucyLau13
              This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
              Reviewed 20 November 2014

              Our stay was part of a package tour. This was definitely not a 5 star hotel. Front counter staff were rude and unhelpful. originally told a second key was not available but if a bond of Y100 suddenly it was possible. Took three requests to get toilet paper to the room. Just generally made to feel like the group was an imposition to the staff. Couldn't even borrow a pen! Glad to leave. Would not recommend. I'm sure there are friendlier and better serviced hotels in Beijing.

              Room Tip: Don't stay here
              • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
                • Location
                • Sleep Quality
                • Service
              3  Thank Janette A
              This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
              View more reviews