We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 926)
Filter reviews
1 926 results
Traveller rating
1 484
346
63
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 484
346
63
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club rooftop bar forbidden city great hotel walking distance club room upgraded to a suite breakfast and dinner excellent stay spacious room star hotel concierge staff tianamen square modern hotel chinese restaurant taxi driver subway station
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 926 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was many times in Beijing already (mainly at Kempinski at Lufthansa Centre), but this time I am very happy to be here. Great hotel. Great room, and breakfast. Especially Carol from the business Centre was of great help with fax and scanning etc. My recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wols_4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Hotel, good location, you can walk to Temple Heaven , Pearl Market, Shopping St and Tiananmen Square from here. I would recommend the exceutive upgrade . Well worth the extra cost.larger room , you can avail of the exceutive club lounge all day. Happy hour is 5.30-7.30, includes good selection of food and drinks. All included. Large roof garden on this floor also.Roof Top bar was closed 3 of the nights that we where there due to National Holiday, nice swimming pool. Huge restaurant on ground floor , serves breafeast , lunch and dinner. Hotel Lobby bar very sedate, lacked entertainment. Overall a great Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agould931979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Wow! What a great hotel and vacation experience!
We are on the Residence Club. A little more expensive for sure, but worth every dime.
The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. Very polite and friendly staff.
The Residence level offers breakfast, afternoon tea and Happy Hour; all of which are well above average. The food is exquisite; lox, steamed buns, outstanding breads/bakery, fresh fruit, a wonderful fresh juice bar and other Chinese and Western breakfast items. Afternoon tea was relaxing.
Happy Hour was one of the best we've ever had! Dumplings, meats, cheeses, veggies, polenta, both beef and pork dishes. Prosecco and top shelf liquor selections :).
This is all great but what makes this experience so very special is the staff! Very pleasant, polite, accommodating and best of all happy! They smile a lot! Michael is even assisting me in my Mandarin.
We even met some new friends last night - this doesn't happen very often at a hotel.
We've enjoyed this first day of our 6 in Beijing so much that we've changed our hotel selection when we return to Shanghai for our last few days before returning home; we're going to stay at another New World hotel.
Check them out!
You'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The reviews for New World Beijing are 100% accurate. This hotel was great. It was in a great location, close to the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven. We reserved a room on the residence club floor and had a great view and enjoyed all the perks for the private residence club. The food was delicious and they had a great assortment of Chinese and Western food. Would absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces86591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed at this hotel in October 2018. We had an excellent stay. Everything was great about this hotel; pick-up from airport, service minded front desk staff, beautiful, large and well equipped rooms. Close to Forbidden city, Wangfujing and Pearl market. We stayed in the executive floor and used the service there. The staff were so helpful and the athmosphere (including the roof terrace garden) was very pleasant. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: Recommend executive floor!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hege N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews