We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 836)
Filter reviews
1 836 results
Traveller rating
1 411
334
60
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 411
334
60
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubrooftop barforbidden citygreat hotelwalking distanceclub roomupgraded to a suitebreakfast and dinnerspacious roomexcellent stayconcierge servicetianamen squaremodern hotelstar hotelchinese restauranttaxi driversubway station
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1 836 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I have nothing but positive things to say. I have stayed many 5 star hotels in Beijing but will never stay anywhere else again. The experience was nothing but perfect. The rooms are very modern and up to date. I paid extra for the room that included the Residence club and that was the best decision I ever made, I highly recommend you do the same. This allowed a slightly early check-in and a slightly late checkout. Additionally it allows you access to the Residence club on the 10th floor with a private rooftop bar area (separate from the 12th floor one) as well as private meals and drinks... all included in the cost of the upgraded room. The breakfast was delicious, though I recommend doing breakfast at the lobby bar. It had many more options than the Residence club breakfast, but they were both delicious and free with the upgraded room!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Residence Club room! It is worth it in the amenities you score... it literally pays for itself with free food and drinks!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ktsperber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Nothing to complain at all. I arrived late, tired and exausted and got a wonderful surprise by an upgrade to a suite for the same price. Thanks to the young man behind the counter !!!
The modern and spaciouse suite was spotless clean. Breakfast has all and more you can ask for.
Unfortunately I didn't have time to use the spa or pool but I assume they are new, clean and nice as the rest of the hotel.
Check in and check out was flawless and quick. Staff is friendly and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite !!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TiMi1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel is amazing! too beautiful! Te staff is great, very attentive and warm.
The hotel is like a museum...very clean and impressive!
The hotel is not far from Beijing top touristic locations.
The food is great and the rooftop is also great!
Was not expecting that in Beijing....

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ywoliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The New World Beijing is a very comfortable, elegant hotel. My stay there was very relaxing and the USB and Western electric sockets let me charge my devices without buying an adapter. There is some mold in the shower though - a shame for such a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G3448FIjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile


Nice clean and spacious rooms. If you do not like a hard bed, ask for a topping Or 6 feather pillows to lay on. We had the club floor So breakfast included and all softdrunks and beers for free. In the evening you have enough delicious food to enjoy, No need for dinner. About 300 mtrs from subway Chongwenmen station. Takes you to almost all sights from Beijing. . Greatwall by hotel car that waits for you ( and visit to the Olympic birdnest) 200 rmb. Helpfull concierge.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank bergertime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews