We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$139
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$252
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
863
63
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
63
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairmanager chrisart piecescontemporary artsalvador dalihotel tourstar warsandy warholparkview greenshopping malllove artbreakfast and afternoon teaunique hotelhotel managerrain showerfavorite hoteleach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at Eclat for an entire week during Christmas, 2016. We had an excellent time! We were impressed right from the time we stepped into the hotel reception. The first thing we got is a whiff of the exquisite fragrance right at the revolving door. The super friendly and courteous staff, the elegant decor, along with the exquisite fragrance made the reception area even more welcoming and warm. The hotel is adorned with beautiful art decor throughout. Each art piece is unique and gives the hotel an overall look of an impressive art gallery.

The location of the hotel adds to its value. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city with an easy walk to restaurants and shopping places. The hotel itself shares premises with Parkview Green Shopping Center which gave us the convenience of a shopping mall and many restaurant options within the building itself. Of course, there were plenty of other options for shopping and eating within walking distance of the hotel.

We had two terrace rooms. Each terrace was artfully decorated with a different decor. The rooms were loaded with facilities like a massage chair, iPad, fancy espresso machine, and a state of the art Toto toilet. The daily delivery of fresh pastries and cookies was a delight.

The daily breakfast buffet had a variety of healthy and delicious options to kick start our day. In addition to enjoying the buffet, we could also order from the menu. Our breakfast time was made special by Mr. Gardon. He paid careful attention to our special requests whether it was a request for an egg white omelette or extra bacon and ham, he promptly took care of it. His pleasant and charming personality and a friendly chat brought a smile on all our faces every morning. Thank you Mr. Gardon for making breakfast time our favorite time of the day!

Finally, the bar at the lobby was wonderful to unwind after a tiring day. The menu offered a good selection of beverages. The Rum Steak cocktail quickly became my favorite drink. Thank you to the wonderful ladies at the bar who made our drinks with extra care!

I highly recommend staying at Eclat!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Priya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Priya A,

We are honoured to have your first review on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking time in making such heartfelt effort.

We are proud to be located at the Pinnacle of the majestic Parkview Green which also home to various high level grade offices, luxury retail outlets, art galleries and even state of the art Cineplex.

We are also glad that you have truly experienced our ‘Luxury in Art” and “Art in Luxury” hospitality. As you mentioned our intimate details falls into everything which is personalized ranging from our products such as individually themed guestroom floors, pool suites, guestrooms with terrace to our Éclat Essentials offerings which further ensures that each of our in house guests is well pampered during their stay with us.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed conversation with Louis Gardon while having breakfast. Your generous words of praise will certainly be conveyed to him and shared among our team member.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back to experience more renowned Éclat hospitality.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Hotel Executive
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spend 4 nights for 4 rooms in this Hotel during Christmas.
We love this hotel cause the location is in Mall.
The staff was very polite and give us a good service.
The elevator were unique, cause there was a small sofa.

The room were very nice with Ipad, Smart TV, Bed Light that can turn off and on with a gun.
The Balcony was vintage and very artistic, we have a cowboy theme.

The bathroom was big with a very nice amenities(Molton Brown brand from London)
The Toilet Bowl was hi tech, cause can open and close and wash by it self. and there were some button beside it.

They give us 4 cans of juice, 1 potato chip, 1 bar of chocolate, and pastries every day for free. very nice of them.

There were extra pillows with different type in the cupboard.

The Breakfast buffet was in 6th floor. the variety is not so many but what we like was we can order some breakfast delicious menu for free, such as Udon with slice of wagyu beef, French toast, Dim Sum, egg Benedict, etc.
And we can order many variety of drink such as variety of juice and tea.

This hotel have many artistic ornament. I think this hotel is most artistic and hi tech Hotel in Beijing

Room Tip: ask room for 6th floor if you don't want to far from your breakfast place, pick another floor if you want quite room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Andrian H,

We truly appreciate your kind effort in taking time to pen your compliments on us. We are also honoured to have your images uploaded on Trip Advisor, which were taken from your stay with us.

As we strive to provide personalized and caring service to all our guests, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with our offerings and services. Exceeding customer’s expectation is the goal which our entire team constantly pursuing and your compliments will further motivate them towards a rewarding accomplishment.

We look forward to welcome you back to experience more our ‘Luxury in Art” and “Art in Luxury” hospitality in the near future.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Hotel Executive
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We celebrate Christmas with our friends at hotel eclat,we were very impressed about hotel faciclity,the bath towels heating system was very useful let's us felt we were been boiled.the serivice here was excellet.Manager Chris lead us looked around hotel,we were been learned alots about the arts here

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Bellachain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Bellachain,

We are honoured to have your first review on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking time in making such heartfelt effort.

We are delighted to hear that you and your friends have a wonderful Christmas at Hotel Éclat Beijing. We also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel tour with Chris and we hope the arts that we presented have inspired you in many ways.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat Beijing soon.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Hotel Executive
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We had to wait to check in and Chris gave us a private tour of all the different rooms and it was so amazing! He was so nice and energetic. This hotel is phenomenal 10/10 worth visiting. Ask for Chris!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Liz D,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at Hotel Éclat Beijing.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your private hotel tour by Chris. Your generous words of praise will certainly be conveyed to him and shared among our team member.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat Beijing soon.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Hotel Executive
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The Eclat provides a wonderful environment which successfully straddles the artistic and whimsical. Art and sculptures everywhere, some serious pieces, juxtaposed with fun and humor. Every floor has a different theme and our room was beautifully appointed. Wonderful attention to details, like fresh fruit in the room, turn down service comes with a different kind of chocolate or cookie every night. Very nice breakfast served in a lounge environment on the 16th floor. Loved the intimate hotel bar on the lobby level. Staff was amazing throughout our stay. I will definitely come back. It also is a nice touch that the Eclat is part of the Parkview Green complex, combining shopping, dining and offices under one large glass structure. Parkview claims to filter all it's air, which was a nice touch as the air outside was not so great during our BJ trip in December. So we had lots of food options without having to breathe outside Beijing air.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Malte S,

We are delighted to receive your feedback and appreciate your kind gestures in sharing the picture which were taken during your experience with us by uploading them on the platform.

Indeed, as a contemporary art museum, Hotel Éclat Beijing showcases range of contemporary art collection which has been considered to be one of the largest privately owned within China. Our intimate details falls into everything which is personalized ranging from our products such as individually themed guestroom floors, pool suites, guestrooms with terrace to our Éclat Essentials offerings which further ensures that each of our in house guests is well pampered during their stay with us.

We hope all of our presents had given you inspirations on Éclat Beijing’s and its offerings.

Hope to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat Beijing in the near future.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Hotel Executive
Hotel Éclat Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews