We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lusongyuan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$369
US$330
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$161
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$252
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$105
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
39
96
33
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
96
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshutong areanice hotel in a great locationminute walkshopping and restaurantsrooms are cleanchinese styledrum towersubway stationeasy accessnanluoguxiangcourtyardchinacurtainstoiletplumbingkettlecons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. If you are from the west, this is an Asian style bed so it's a stiff board with a thin silk pad, so if you are looking for a full fluffy pillow-top mattress this isn't for you. The courtyard is really nice and we met some other interesting people visiting Beijing. The location is great if you like to walk to places. There were plenty of restaurants and such within a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I stayed 4 days at the Lusongyuan Hotel. I loved the convenient location. My room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed eating in the lovely courtyard. The nearby shopping area was great--fair prices without haggling. The subway is just around the corner and is very easy to navigate. Note-taxis cannot access the alleyway that the hotel is on. They will drop you at the end and there is a short walk to the hotel. The hotel staff arranged for my taxi pick up to the airport at the same corner.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Stayed in room 501 for two nights. Got here from Trader's Hotel via a huffy taxi driver who basically drove with GPS instructions and we missed a turn. As noted by other reviewers, this is hard to find as its in very narrow residential area, so print a map. about 30 mins from the nearest MTR -nanluoguxiang. Room was fine for 1 person, double bed surrounded by wall on 3 sides. bathroom was bit dismal but clean, its a wet shower with an uneven floor so whole bathroom floor floods. Towels, bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush and toiletries provided, but water pressure is low so loo isn't mentally comfortable. Had cold showers both days, despite the sign saying the water will turn hot after a few minutes. Appreciate the cheap beer, and quaint surroundings and Chinese 'antiques'. Breakfast looked poor value and I found better fare just turning left and walking for 5 mins. Checkin was straightforward, no lifts but the stairs are quite wide. Wifi worked very well and bed was nice and firm for me. Slightly miffed that the room-clean was poor, bed wasn't made, robe wasn't hung up and empty beer bottle wasn't taken away. won't stay again as I do like a hot shower, plus the price was just RMB100 more than Trader's hotel on a room + breakfast deal, so feel this was bit poor value. I can imagine it very cold in the winter, in fact it was 25 degrees outside, and I didn't even feel need to switch on the airconditioning owing to the stone walls being very cool.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Not sure why this isn't higher on the rankings.

The location is great - in a historic hutong, close to the subway, right near a major tourist street, but secluded enough to be quite.

Price was pretty incredible, and they sold cold drinks for cheap and included breakfast.

Breakfast was varied every morning slightly, with both Chinese and Western options. And the food was pretty tasty.

The room was not large but was comfortable.

The only downsides we noticed were that the carpets in the halls looked a little worn (the room was fine). And as someone else noted the pressure in the bathtub was a little low. Shower was fine/good, but tub took a long time to fill up. That's the only bad, and not really that bad when considering the upsides.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank astaplet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is not a brand name hotel. The rooms are smaller than what westerners are used to, but it is comfortable. Water pressure is low, so by the time you fill the bathtub, the water will be cold (in those rooms with tubs). We had some difficulty with checkin as they told us they'd cancelled our reservation, without explanation, and it took some cajoling to actually get our rooms. This isn't unusual in China. The shops etc in the area are very interesting and fun to visit. Breakfast was offered for 60 Yuan per person, but at nearby restaurants all four of us ate for that amount. All beds were twin beds.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 61Waldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews