We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prime Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$244
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Opposite House(Beijing)
US$420
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 045)
Filter reviews
1 045 results
Traveller rating
265
534
164
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
534
164
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforbidden citywangfujing streetminute walkwithin walking distanceswimming capdongsi metro stationnice hotelthe main shopping areaexchange moneylarge roomnon smokingairport shuttlebit datedbreakfast buffetmajor attractionsstayed here for nightslanguage barrier
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prime Hotel is in a perfect location for Wangfujing, Forbidden City, and Tiananmen. It is elegant, modern, and stylish. The beds were heavenly after hiking the Great Wall all day, and the staff was very friendly! Definitely a value for the price. Recommended for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not modern but clean and decent, reasonably priced for Beijing city; can't complain about the location, far away from the maddening crowd but within walking distance to the WangFuJing shopping mall, which is always packed with bus loads of local Chinese tourists from other provinces.
There are 2 excellent restaurants on site catering for northern and district cuisines, including the famous Peking Duck!
Bistro and café on the ground floor provide a reasonable buffet breakfast lunch and dinner.
Very friendly and helpful staff, that includes the bell boys and cleaners.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leeray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I was impressed with this hotel and it was nicer than I expected. The staff were really nice and helpful and most we interacted with spoke good English and could help us.
They have coffee however it is around $18 for two but kick starts your day as no other coffee shops or cafe's close by.
The only down side to this hotel is that there are no restaurants etc near the hotel. You have to walk approx 15 mins to the main Wangfujing area for all ameneties. There is a Family Mart about 3-5 min walk from the hotel where you can get coffee, snacks etc from. The Metro (Dongsi) is under a ten minute walk from the hotel. The Forbidden City is approx 20mins walk so great location in terms of day activities as saves you having to get taxi's and transport.
The bedroom was amazing. Huge size wise, vely comfortable king bed, lots of storage and an amazing big bathroom and very clean. I was very impressed with the bedroom. Also complimentary water bottles every day in your room.

Would definately recommend this hotel for the price, location and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We spent four nights at the Beijing Prime hotel and really enjoyed our time there. It was much nicer than I expected for the price we paid – rooms were well maintained, well decorated and very clean. The lobby is very grand and beautiful. We had requested two adjoining rooms and unfortunately ended up with rooms on different floors, but luckily that wasn’t a huge problem for us. The location was excellent – very central and close to the Forbidden City and the metro. Most of the staff we interacted with spoke english pretty well and were polite and efficient.

Robes and slippers and hairdryer were provided, shower was good. Toiletries were basic and nothing special so bring your own shampoo and conditioner if that is important to you. Bottled water is provided in the rooms free of charge. There is a little grocery store a block down the street that was a good place to pick up snacks. We had a little mini bar in our room… not much extra room in there to keep anything though.

Our room rate didn’t include breakfast, but we thought the value was decent so we ended up eating there every morning. They offered western as well as Chinese breakfast options. The fried bread was always fresh and delicious, had an excellent omelet station and they always had tons of fresh fruit on offer. Very convenient and tasty.

Our kids made use of the hotel pool but didn’t last long there because the water was quite cold. Note that swim caps are required but they have them for sale if you don’t have one with you. The wifi in this hotel is terrible, so set your expectations low.

All in all we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank LynneV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Really surprised by the quality of the hotel, despite its age. Very good location in Wangfuqing and near the subway which made it convenient to travel. Gym was well equipped, provided towels and even a personal trainer!

Only downside is that we had to pay for any additional requests of complimentary mineral water, which is normally not charged by other hotels I've stayed in before.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews