We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
388
198
37
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
198
37
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetrade centergreat hotelthird ringspg platinumring roadsmall mallbreakfast buffetbusiness hotelbusiness tripolympic stadiumspa areamodern roomscomfortable bedconcierge staffhotel is locatedhot pot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starwood Hotel properties like the Westin and Sheraton have a very nice, distinct fresh smell when you walk in. Not this one. It has an unpleasant odor even in the room we were staying in. Definitely doesn’t smell clean and fresh. The hand soap in the bathroom was used when we walked in. Even the bed linen has a smell. This is not up to Starwood standards. It is a world of difference compared to the Westin at Chaoyang. Rooms are on the small side. Would not stay here again. Stay at the Westin. See my review of the Westin if you’d like.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arknwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arknwarrior,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel.

Please accept my apology for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared each of your comments with our concerned departments, and will certainly re-focus our trainings on improving the points highlighted. Our goal is to deliver outstanding personalized and attentive service for each of our valued guests and so it is very disappointing that we have not achieved this goal during your stay.

We do hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel sometime in the near future. This will give us another chance to provide a more satisfying and memorable experience to you. Please feel free to contact me directly,

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel property was great. Our rooms were very nice, comfortable and very clean. All aspects of communication was a challenge for us English speaking Americans. Sheraton should encourage more English training. Whether dealing with the check in staff, room service, service express, the concierge, etc. simple English phrases are not understood or grossly misunderstood. Example, we phoned down to have extra towels brought up twice. The first time we got robes, the second time we got shower caps. For an American branded hotel, their needs to be a higher emphasis on English training.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve Z,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
Please accept my apology for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. We are so sorry for the inconvenience.
We will continue focus on staffs training. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Nice and tidy room in Sheraton. The guest manager Amy Zheng is super helpful for hotel-related services. It’s my first time to visit Beijing for Business travel. Amy’s kindness makes this travel as a great experience for me. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 50 728 654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear 50728654,

Warm greetings from the Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our associate Amy has delivered a professional service to you. It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future,

Regards,


Mavis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

this hotel has a good location. both near the airport and city center. easy to take a taxi to every place in beijing. for business travelers, it is the ideal place to stay. rooms, views, and services are ok. would recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Evan H,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel and we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to confirm and validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience. Thank you for the suggestion and we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to work hard on further improving our service and features.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I am a guest here. I feel very happy to live here and sing highly of your service. The hotel is so excellent and convenient. Then, foods provided in the morning are delicious and some of them are amazing. The most important reason is that the bed is so big and soft that I don't want to get up every morning. It's wonderful here. The staff are also very beautiful and gentle who really help me a lot. l will live here again if I come to this city again.
Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank sayuriblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam R, Manager at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear sayuriblanc,

Thank you for your shared stayed experience with us, and that our associates have delivered a professional service to you.

It is always nice when a guest takes the time for some positive feedback, as this tends to validate the time and training that we provide to our associates, in our quest to deliver a quality guest experience.

Hope to welcome you back on your next business trip to Beijing and certainly we would be delighted once again to be your home.

Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews