We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
441
212
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
212
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great hotel embassy area chaoyang district business travel rooms are spacious chinese restaurant lobby bar pleasant stay checking in breakfast buffet subway station airport taxi jessie china embassies
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there 4 nights. The room was comfortable, spacious and well equipped.
Breakfast provided a nice variety and the fresh orange juice machine is fantastic!
Internet is fast, the speed allows you to work comfortable.
The staff is very welcoming and assist as much as possible.
It was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it for business trips. It is close to the US Embassy, if pollution is not bad it is a nice area for a walk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bulimba_od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloris_Xu, Director of Rooms at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Bulimba_od,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay experience with us. Encouraging feedback such as yours helps us stay inspired to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your positive comments regarding our people, food and internet are well appreciated and have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Cloris Xu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

It was my first time staying at Beijing Marriott North East and i liked this hotel. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable to stay. Beautiful view and good location. Thanks for a nice and memorable staycasion for my family.

Room tip: "good location" "clear room"
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hln T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloris_Xu, Director of Rooms at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Hln T,

Thank you very much for your compliments with related to our product and service. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Cloris Xu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the Beijing Marriott North East, Janna in the executive lounge was very helpful and amended my booking with great efficiency, always greets the guests with a lovely smile and nothing is too much trouble! Will return when next on business in Beijing as the service throughout is always excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Darren_L_Wynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloris_Xu, other at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Darren_L_Wynne,

It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its supervisor Janna. Receiving comments like yours is a great tool to encourage and engage our hosts to the next service level.

We like to thank you very much and we are looking forward on your next visit to Beijing.

Best regards,

Cloris Xu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. My first time staying here. I would say this is one of the best hotels in Beijing. The staff in the lounge are very friendly and helpful, especially Julia., who were very thoughtful and considerate. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank reseter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloris_Xu, other at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear reseter,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and had a good time in the Executive Lounge. Encouraging feedback such as yours helps us stay inspired to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our Executive Lounge supervisor Julia, and it have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Cloris Xu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The Marriott is a decent business hotel with solid service. Rooms are acceptable, but dark, and the property is starting to look a little bit tired.

Location: This Marriott is in the Liangmaqiao neighborhood, about a 5-10 minute walk from the French, American, Malaysian, South Korean, Japanese, and other embassies. Liangmaqiao's Four Seasons and Westin hotels are in another section of the neighborhood, closer to the subway and the nearby Sanlitun area, which is popular with expatriates. The Marriott's location is fine, but to me is not in the most convenient part of Liangmaqiao. The hotel seems to cater to business travelers, and isn't especially well-located for tourists.

Service: Staff members are professional, friendly, and helpful. Check-in and check-out are handled quickly, and those services are available in the executive lounge for those staying on the executive floor. WiFi isn't great - but that's typical in many places in China.

Rooms: Rooms are comfortable, but are starting to show their age. The property could use a refresh. The rooms are also extremely dark.

Amenities: I didn't have a chance to use the gym. There's an above-average Indian restaurant in the hotel, and a Starbucks on the ground level.

Overall, the Marriott is a solid choice if you have business in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 16outandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloris_Xu, other at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear ShiMoke,

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments on our service. We are continuously working with our team to ensure flawless service and to produce brilliant experiences for our guests. We are very glad that you encountered the great service of our brilliant hosts. Regarding the room facilities, hotel has a renovation plan, will be started by the end of this year. Hopefully, we'll have refreshed rooms and more functional facilities to welcome our guests.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,

Cloris Xu
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews