We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
37
113
55
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
113
55
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wangfujing street hot shower forbidden city walking distance great location reached hotel security check triple room beds were hard spoke very good english your luggage shopping district metro station rooms are clean the hotel staff buffet breakfast language barrier
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Area is good, not far from shopping and attraction streets, subway - 10 minutes walking distance.
Very limited english speaking stuff.Despite that the hotel is new, the bathroom already needs a small repair. Breakfast is very limited, no point to order it, there are many restaurants nearby.
General impression is good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klpdietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great for location to Tiananmen Square and the forbidden city with a walk of only about 10 minutes or less to get there and the same to the main shopping street in the other direction. However the hotel itself is quite basic. On arrival at my room, the smell of smoke was severely over powering in the room even though the windows were open. I asked reception if I could change and it should be noted that the staff were helpful here, with the help of google translate she changed me to another room but it was the same. It seems nothing must happen if guests are smoking in the rooms, then again-the signs do just say-‘no smoking in bed’. Can’t comment on breakfast as I didn’t have it but it is close to McDonalds and fast food restaurants on the main shopping street of the Chinese cuisine is not to your taste ;) I wouldn’t return to this hotel but for using it just as a base to sleep for 2 days, it was adequate due to location and helpful staff that would try to use google translate to communicate with me.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AislingB981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I wanted to visit Beijing for a few days before heading to Australia for the year. This hotel was fantastic, amazing price for the rooms, free breakfast and right in the middle of Beijing! It was perfect for me as it was right next to the forbidden city and Beijing’s subway system made travelling easy.

The room itself was nice and clean, the shower was huge as well which was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Beijing for a couple of days and looking to see as much as possible!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Quiet... 24 hour front desk with security guard. Traditional Chinese breakfast from 7AM - 9AM for 38 Yuan ($6.00) also has eggs and sausage on 3rd floor. 5th floor has coffee shop. Walk left out of hotel then take right on main street and 10 minutes later is Tianamen Square. Take right out of hotel then take left at first traffic light and walk 10 minutes is the Forbidden City. Take right out of hotel then first right at traffic light and walk 10 minutes id Wafuching shopping district. Small convenience store on right of hotel has whiskey, beer, cigarettes, drinks. BTG tour office to left of front desk in lobby. Forbidden City tour, Great wall tour for around $45.00 each includes transportation and lunch. Very friendly hotel staff...one girl speaks very good English. Very hot shower and heat and A/C... traffic noise outside not too bad. Mix of tourists and Chinese hotel guests... rooms are clean and cozy. Cannot find any faults ....room cost me $62.00 night booked on Hotels.com. Novetel Hotel down the street is also a good choice if you want to pay more.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Yoipitydafool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Walking distance to many Beijing attractions .
Hotel has tour packages.
Good staff but they are not good in understanding English .
There are nearby shops for shopping .
Overall a good place to stay if you are a budget traveller .

Room tip: Good for Budget travellers .
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews