We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Alvera Beach Apartments at Night. Shows the swimming pool and the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mombasa, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliet N
Kampala, Uganda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Alvera Beach Apartments in Nyali have the feel of your home away from home. They are child friendly and I liked that we could rest in a quiet and calm environment at the end of our hectic days. With their inviting pool with a lifeguard standing attention, the kids were happy to swim all day...but...Mombasa was waiting! Veronica, our host was very welcoming and helpful, suggesting the different places we could see, even giving us a lift to town. Definitely coming back! Asante sana Veronica!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Thank you Juliet for your excellent review. We loved hosting you and your children. You took good care of our house and the staff liked you too. Please plan to come back. You are a great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddeh k
1 review
“More than we bargained for.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Alvera with my family. Veronica was a gracious host and was very welcoming from the word go. The apartments are clean, well stocked and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool where they spent every possible minute. It's also situated near all amenities and attractions. Thank you for a great stay Veronica and we will recommend Alvera Beach Apartments to all our friends and loved ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you Madelline. You were an excellent guest and a great leader of the team. Karibu tena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGTofi
Nairobi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best for family but greedy owner”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a nice place but the owner must be a greedy person who booked a group same time as our booking maybe coz they were staying longer. Veronica gave us a free day earlier so that we can trade to leave earlier than planned i.e. 5th to 10th August. A large family landed the second last day we were leaving and were booked 2 apartments adjacent to each other making us move to a ground floor apartment to allow this even after changing our dates! she really stretched our kindness this one! And just so you know, the property has no hot showers not good especially when you have kids. They went ahead to switch off the DSTV on our last day maybe coz the day was free how ungrateful and pathetic!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Additional Information: All what guest is talking about had been agreed on and a free night allowed as a trade off. Hot water installation was in progress and am glad to say it was operational a week after. As for Dstv it was down the last day due to clouds. Dstv is paid monthly so there would be absolutely no need to switch off cos there are no gains. In any case the decoder is in the house and you had full control.
I think the hurt feelings is because of the other guest's items that you took and had to pay. However, no hard feelings Cathy. We loved your chikdren. Karibu tena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place, we loved our stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, we had an amazing time. The apartments are located close to most amenities and in a tranquil area. Ideal for family or group vacations. Definitely coming again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveM763...
1 review
“I loved my experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Veronica treated us (my family) very well during the whole stay - 3 days.

There was food waiting on our arrival - thanks to the host who had coordinated a chef beforehand. The meals by the chef were great, and left a very good taste.

Looking forward to next time!

Available parking, 5 mins walking to the beach, serene environment, clean breeze from the ocean.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for holidaying at Alvera. You were excellent guests. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing