We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fantastic safari both on Basecamp and Eagle View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The site is fantastic. We have a view over the Savannah With a waterhole and lots of animals. Inthe night we heard the hippoes and elephants breaking Down trees. We even heard the rumbling in the stomacs of the elephants.
The rooms are spacious and Nice. Each room has a balcony with a nice view.
The food is very good.
All the employies are friendly and determined to make our stay pleasant.
Our guide was fantastic. He knew were to find the animals and knew everything about the animals behavior

Room Tip: Al the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olafugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecamp K, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Eagle View as your destination. We were very happy to host you as our guest and more so appreciate your positive comments about our accommodation and services. We are happy that you noted the significance of our location. Eagle View overlooks a natural waterhole, which is frequented throughout the day by wild animals such as elephants, giraffes, and antelopes making it a great place to watch the wildlife within the comforts of the camp. The team especially will surely be pleased with your warm commendations! We look forward to your next visit.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I just got back last week after spending four amazing days at Eagle view with friends and already wish to go back. Basecamp has managed to create an amazing experience in the middle of the jungle with helpful staff, great food and superb guides cum drivers. Staff was always eager to help and we were especially surprised with very good quality of food. A special thanks to Manfred, our guide who is very knowledgeable about wildlife (even managed to spot the ever elusive leopard) and has some excellent driving skills. It was our first time staying in a conservancy and the experience was definitely worth the extra bucks. I will highly recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecamp K, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Saurabh,

Thank you for having chosen Basecamp Eagle View as your safari destination. We were very happy to host you as our guest and more so appreciate your positive comments about our accommodation and services. We are happy that you noted the significance of our location. Eagle View overlooks a natural waterhole, which is frequented throughout the day by wild animals such as elephants, giraffes, and antelopes making it a great place to watch the wildlife within the comforts of the camp. The team especially Manfred will surely be pleased with your warm commendations! We look forward to your next visit.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

about how much I loved staying here. Very comfortable and clean accommodations, ample delicious food, very knowledgeable guides and game viewing second to none.

The best thing about staying at Eagle View is the people. From the Askari, to the table servers, to camp managers and guides...ALL wonderful, wonderful people and it is because of them that I will comeback again and again.

My only regret is my wife could not join me and share in my experience, but there will be a next time :)

Thank you for making my stay an awesome one.

Paul

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cpaulfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecamp K, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Paul,

We certainly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us and are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as the service from our team! We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of service is administered to our guests. Rest assured, that we will also share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure we maintain the best services for guests. We look forward to another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you. We hope to welcome you back with your family sometime, soon!

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We spent 4 nights here at Eagle view in their Luxurious tents which had amazing facilities like outdoor and indoor showers, concierge service and double vanity bathrooms. Since the camp is on a hill top, the view is just stunning. There is a small watering hole at the base of the hill which meant that there are always animals around the camp. The staff are very nice and helpful and the food was customized to our liking (with every meal being a 3 course one). We had a great experience on the daily safari's as the guides were very experienced and wanted to ensure we get the best out of our trip. The only thing that left a sour taste for us was when a guide was forced to take us on a half day safari by the management on his day off and this reflected in his attitude throughout the safari. We really didn't have a very good ending to our trip because of that and I hope it is something they will look into.

Room Tip: Ask for tents that are close to the Reception, they also have better views. The one's farther aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nitish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecamp K, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Nitish,

On the behalf of the entire Basecamp staff, we would like to thank you for having chosen Eagle View as your destination. We were very happy to host you and more so appreciate your positive comments about our camp, staff and your experience. Eagle View Camp is our luxury camp that offers guests ultimate privacy and clear views into the vast Savannah we are glad you got to experience just that!

However, we are also sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your ending experience at Eagle View. At Basecamp, we are genuinely concerned about customer satisfaction and we will look into the issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our service delivery.

We are always open to our guest feedback and views. It will be our great pleasure to host you in the near future and have another opportunity to ensure we deliver at the service levels that Basecamp is renowned for.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Last week my husband and I went on our first safari with Basecamp Explorers and had one of the most exciting trips of our lives. We both have traveled extensively, but this experience was unlike any other. The Naboisho Conservancy, where Eagle View and Wilderness Camps are located (where we stayed), is teaming with amazing animals - every day our wonderful guides Lorna and John took us out 2x a day, helped us to spot multiple of the Big 5 (every day!) and taught us about the amazing animals we'd never seen before. The Basecamp experience was nearly perfectly done - the look and feel of the camps is outdoorsy/natural but feels luxurious, the 3 course meals served by friendly staff were delicious, and the animal covered views from every tent and common area provided for hours of entertainment and relaxation. We love camping and the outdoors, so preferred Wilderness camp as it has a more rustic (though not at all roughing it) feel. Greatly enjoyed the picnics and walks through the Mara, the ability to drive off-road, and the night rides that are a unique part of visiting the Conservancy vs. the National Park. Couldn't recommend this trip with Basecamp more. Thanks to Lorna and John, and the wonderful staff who made our experience unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank young_adventurer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecamp K, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share the camp reviews with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the rustic feel of Wilderness Camp. It gives us immense pleasure to know that our services met all your expectations. Your appreciation about our service and amenities is highly valued. We will certainly share your feedback with the entire staff as it will serve as an encouragement to us all as we strive to continuously ensure guests have a more memorable safari experience. It will be a great pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Basecamp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
28.0 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 064 reviews
10.0 km away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#12 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
319 reviews
4.1 km away
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
#2 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
#3 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
355 reviews
14.4 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 055 reviews
36.0 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#13 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View, Mara Naboisho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View, Mara Naboisho

Address: Naibosho Conservancy, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya (Formerly Basecamp Eagle's View)
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: R7 346 - R10 960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle View, Mara Naboisho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View is set on a spectacular escarpment overlooking the Koiyaki River, in the Mara Naboisho Conservancy. Here guests experience exclusivity, privacy and abundant wildlife, while enjoying one of the best safari experiences in the Savannah. Eagle View is Silver Eco rated camp and recognized as one of the Top 25 best Eco Lodges in the World by National Geographic Traveler 2013. Marvel at the abundance of wildlife in Mara Naboisho Conservancy as you enjoy day or night game drives with our Maasai guides. The camp overlooks a natural waterhole where the unexpected interaction between the predators and their prey provides constant entertainment to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com and Expedia so you can book your Eagle View, Mara Naboisho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing