We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
247
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasecamp explorerwalking safarioutdoor showergame driveswatering holesalt lickmasai guidesanimal behaviortwo nightsmain tentwater holefantastic experienceoff roadplenty of hot waterspecial thanksday safarifamily tent
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Eagle View is a beautiful place, and the view is too incredible to explain, you just have to see it for yourself. The rooms, the service and the food is fantastic, and I got nothing to complain over. You get so close to the animals, but yet you never feel afraid, because of the staff that always makes you feel safe. This is just a too amazing place for words, and I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

It's not without a reason they call it Eagle View, the view over the savannah is breathtaking. Eagle View is one of the most amazing and exotic places I have ever been to! If you are going to Naboisho, stay at Eagle View! The way we were taken care of by the staff, and how welcome they made us feel, made my stay complete. The rooms are of great quality, and with free drinks, wifi and superb service, you really can't ask for anything more!
We also got the chance to stay one night at the Wilderness Camp, this to experience a different camp, and a little more wild than at Eagle View. Every camp has their own uniqueness, so this gave me a new adventure coming to the Wilderness Camp.
The experiences Basecamp gave me is incredible, thank you for making my stay amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theamm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

What a place! The view is incredible, both from the tents and from the reception. We got some amazing safaris here as well and got the most incredible close ups at the lion prides here. The staff is so welcoming and made the experience even better. Here we were able to enjoy breakfast out in the wild and had the best dinner our last night outside. The Masai's danced both for and with us and were so helpful with everything we wanted to know and sharing from their culture and their knowledge. They really go out of their way to make everything perfect for us. To feel safe with them around is never a problem at all. We woke up to the sounds of wild lions and the most beautiful view. It's just something that has to be experienced. Our guides, Manfred, Derrick and Antony, followed us through the whole experience and made this trip so special and a memory to remember for the rest of our lives. There is free wifi, not that you will need it when you will be otherwise engaged. Also there is free drinks. The service is excellent and every day is a day to remember and so full of experiences. Amazing. Just amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the outside shower, it's amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This camp is something out of the ordinary. With an panorama view over the savannah, luxurious rooms and free drinks and wifi you really can't ask for more. The service is really good and the staff is so kind and helpfull. We also got to spend one night at the Wilderness camp and had a walking safari back to Eagle view the morning after - which was a cool experience. I will most definitely recommend this camp to everyone out there. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Silje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Loved this place! This place has an amazing view over a valley were you see animals all day long. Wild animals linger in the bushes, but no worries the Masai Indians will stand guard and protect you all night long. The service was excellent and we got a great value for money. Watch out so you dont over eat, because they serve plenty off good food! :)

Signed
Happy tourism student!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews