We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Eagle view was amazing! It had the most beautiful view over the savannah from the rooms, amazing to be able to wake up to. Also the rooms was very nice and comfortable. You can also be able to enjoy the fantastic view from the shower if you are lucky enough to get a room with a shower outdoors. We had the best safaris here, and the best guides we could have wished for. It was so exotic and the food was fantastic without exceptions. The staff welcomed us whit open arms and I definitely want to go back some time! An experience for life!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Eagle View is a beautiful place, and the view is too incredible to explain, you just have to see it for yourself. The rooms, the service and the food is fantastic, and I got nothing to complain over. You get so close to the animals, but yet you never feel afraid, because of the staff that always makes you feel safe. This is just a too amazing place for words, and I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

It's not without a reason they call it Eagle View, the view over the savannah is breathtaking. Eagle View is one of the most amazing and exotic places I have ever been to! If you are going to Naboisho, stay at Eagle View! The way we were taken care of by the staff, and how welcome they made us feel, made my stay complete. The rooms are of great quality, and with free drinks, wifi and superb service, you really can't ask for anything more!
We also got the chance to stay one night at the Wilderness Camp, this to experience a different camp, and a little more wild than at Eagle View. Every camp has their own uniqueness, so this gave me a new adventure coming to the Wilderness Camp.
The experiences Basecamp gave me is incredible, thank you for making my stay amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theamm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

What a place! The view is incredible, both from the tents and from the reception. We got some amazing safaris here as well and got the most incredible close ups at the lion prides here. The staff is so welcoming and made the experience even better. Here we were able to enjoy breakfast out in the wild and had the best dinner our last night outside. The Masai's danced both for and with us and were so helpful with everything we wanted to know and sharing from their culture and their knowledge. They really go out of their way to make everything perfect for us. To feel safe with them around is never a problem at all. We woke up to the sounds of wild lions and the most beautiful view. It's just something that has to be experienced. Our guides, Manfred, Derrick and Antony, followed us through the whole experience and made this trip so special and a memory to remember for the rest of our lives. There is free wifi, not that you will need it when you will be otherwise engaged. Also there is free drinks. The service is excellent and every day is a day to remember and so full of experiences. Amazing. Just amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the outside shower, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This camp is something out of the ordinary. With an panorama view over the savannah, luxurious rooms and free drinks and wifi you really can't ask for more. The service is really good and the staff is so kind and helpfull. We also got to spend one night at the Wilderness camp and had a walking safari back to Eagle view the morning after - which was a cool experience. I will most definitely recommend this camp to everyone out there. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Silje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
28 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 089 reviews
10 km away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#9 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
338 reviews
26,2 km away
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Cam...
#16 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,1 km away
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
#2 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
527 reviews
14,4 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 070 reviews
36,1 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#12 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View, Mara Naboisho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View, Mara Naboisho

Address: Naibosho Conservancy, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya (Formerly Basecamp Eagle's View)
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: R6 835 - R11 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle View, Mara Naboisho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View is set on a spectacular escarpment overlooking the Koiyaki River, in the Mara Naboisho Conservancy. Here guests experience exclusivity, privacy and abundant wildlife, while enjoying one of the best safari experiences in the Savannah. Eagle View is Silver Eco rated camp and recognized as one of the Top 25 best Eco Lodges in the World by National Geographic Traveler 2013. Marvel at the abundance of wildlife in Mara Naboisho Conservancy as you enjoy day or night game drives with our Maasai guides. The camp overlooks a natural waterhole where the unexpected interaction between the predators and their prey provides constant entertainment to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Eagle View, Mara Naboisho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing