We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

I loved the time i spent at this camp with my fellow students. It's beautifully located with an amazing view, and the rooms are also so amazing. The staff treated us like kings, and our last night we went for a beautiful suprise dinner outside in the middle of the bush. The Masai's also entertained us with masai dance, and that was so much fun! I highly recommend this camp to everyone!!
A special thanks to our guides Manfred, Derrick and Anthony! You made this trip awesome for us!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2015

We were 16 tourismstudents staying two nights at Eagle View and one at Wildernes after some great days at BCMM. Eagle View was amazing for us as well, an amazing location with fantastic view. Eagle View provides great service, food and atmosphere. The rooms are beautiful and feels very luxury. There is free wifi and drinks included. We had some amazing gamedrives were we saw lots of lions. This is definitely a place worth visiting! :):)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EivindSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed at this camp in September for 4 nights. The only thing bad about the stay was it was only 4 nights. We had a perfectly charming time. The rooms are fantastic, clean, beautiful and they have everything you could want. The staff were attentive. I did feel bad during rain that our guide was waiting for us to get ready. I would recommend being on time for dinner and not making them wait in the rain. It is necessary to have a guide to go back in forth at dinnertime/nighttime. We were accosted by animals near our tent, and I must say the Masaai people were amazing at dispersal. The food was fantastic. It was hilarious that when I would say no to dessert, our wait person would always look disappointed and promise me it was Chocolate Mousse, how he could devine that is my favorite dessert? Anyway, it was always promised so I capitulated and it was actually Never Chocolate Mousse, We found this hilarious. Anyway, they were attentive and though it was cool during our stay, they did their best during dinner and game drives to keep us warm. We actually wore thick blankets they provided over our down jackets, hats and gloves may be wanted on the early/late game drives as well. Just be prepared. As for the laundry - they were doing it by hand, so when it did not come back for 2 days and we asked, they explained and were very sorry it was taking so long. I guess we just assumed a machine. I also did get my ladies undergarments back with a note saying they cannot do these - and some soap. It is just a cultural thing. I found another person had this same experience in So Africa when she was not getting any underwear back, she found they were keeping them safe in one of the ladies rooms. Americans are not going to "get this". They should just say they cannot do undergarments and leave it at that. We saw all the game we came to see and much much more. Our guide Derrick was outstanding. What a trouper. He seemed just as excited as we were to see the game. He obviously loves his job. He took great care and time in making our experience a wonderful one. I have missed this place every day since we left. The views are spectacular and I cannot stress how restful and beautiful it all was. We did the walking Safari, it was more to stretch our legs than see game and was wonderful. The warriors that accompanied us were on the job, pointing out prints in the mud of a recent lion following a gazelle at a run, and they directed us elsewhere. They may not seem like they are paying attention, but believe me they can spot a critter from miles away. It always amazed me at what they picked up on. They have a second sense about the animals in the area. I cannot recommend this camp enough. Great time and unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms here face and expanse of the Mara. You will watch the wildlife from the comfort of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chance2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

You come to the Mara area for the animals, but you will be spoiled by the wonderful staff and great facilities at this beautiful and charming 9 tent camp. It is a very intimate place where everyone works so hard to meet your every desire...great food, nicely appointed tents, great hot water and a view from above to watch the constantly changing game that makes their way to the water holes below the camp.

You will love the density of the cats in the Naboisho Conservancy...know as the finest in the Mara. Lions, Leopards and Cheetahs abound and the local Masai employees will tell you all you want to know about them. It was a great 3 night visit!!

THIS PLACE IS VERY SPECIAL!!!

Room Tip: the tents are well spread out...guaranteeing your privacy. we had the last tent out on one side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank ccmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

When I planned my Kenyan trip I didnt even plan to come here but i am glad I got booked here. They have a very beautiful set up, The tents are some of the nicest I had seen in all my travels. Food was delicious, guides were great showing us all types of animals. Everything about this place was great. Highly reccomend it

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saskatchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
28.0 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 064 reviews
10.0 km away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#12 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
318 reviews
4.1 km away
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
Naboisho Camp, Asilia Africa
#2 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
Encounter Mara, Asilia Africa
#3 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
355 reviews
14.4 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1 055 reviews
36.0 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#13 of 145 in Masai Mara National Reserve
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View, Mara Naboisho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View, Mara Naboisho

Address: Naibosho Conservancy, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya (Formerly Basecamp Eagle's View)
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: R7 345 - R10 958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle View, Mara Naboisho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View is set on a spectacular escarpment overlooking the Koiyaki River, in the Mara Naboisho Conservancy. Here guests experience exclusivity, privacy and abundant wildlife, while enjoying one of the best safari experiences in the Savannah. Eagle View is Silver Eco rated camp and recognized as one of the Top 25 best Eco Lodges in the World by National Geographic Traveler 2013. Marvel at the abundance of wildlife in Mara Naboisho Conservancy as you enjoy day or night game drives with our Maasai guides. The camp overlooks a natural waterhole where the unexpected interaction between the predators and their prey provides constant entertainment to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jovago.com so you can book your Eagle View, Mara Naboisho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing