We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Nearby Hotels
Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Losokwan Camp Maasai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$982
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Governors' Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1 160
US$1 020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara Serena Safari Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Governor's Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1 090
US$922
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara River Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$501
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1 617
US$1 370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
233
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasecamp explorerwalking safarioutdoor showergame driveswatering holesalt lickfemale guidemasai guidesvantage pointamazing daysmain tentwater holefamily tentfantastic experienceoff roadplenty of hot waterknowledgeable guides
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Eagle View Lodge is an incredible place with an extraordinary view on the savanna and all kind of animals. The tent was very luxurious, comfortable beds and very modern and stylish bathroom equipped with 2 showers, one inside the tent and one outside... In the middle of the night we had the visit of an elephant which walked quietly just one meter from our tent. It was a very exciting moment! The lodge itself is beautiful and the food excellent. Comfortable chairs on the terrrace allowed us to relax, reading a book and at the same time looking at the animals... we felt very lucky and privileged! The lodge is an excellent starting point for a game drive because the animals are just a few minutes away... We highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed at Wilderness camp many times between 2008 and 2012. I absolutely have the best game drives while in the Nabiosho Conservancy. I really enjoy the seclusion compared to the Maasai Mara Game Reserve. Though it has a much different terrain from the savannah's, it offers a variety of animals. I enjoy viewing the animals alone without any other tourists and cars around. It gives you a much more intimate experience. The service is always great, the staff are 100% accommodating and treat you like a Queen. I love the bedrooms, showers, and the sunrise on the veranda with a cup of coffee is pure heaven. Very romantic if you have significant other! To top off the trip I always have the best guide ever, Big Moses is beyond amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillwella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only but it was a great experience. The view from the camp overlooking the waterhole and savannah is breathtaking. Food was very good and the staff were friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend to stay here and make it for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This camp is wonderful but you need to do your homework. It is NOT inside the Mara - therefore this may involve additional park and transfer fees, time, and other considerations when you plan your trip.

The big plus is that you can do walking trails and night drives in the Naibosho conservancy where the camp is located, and it is a great opportunity to meet - and be hosted by - Maasai guides, in a non-tourist-trap environment, because there are only around 10 people in the camp with you at any one time (although I think they are expanding a little). The vista from the tents is unforgettable.

On the minus side, you may not see the volume of animals you see in the Mara, although this being said we saw two lions mating, which was very special (not on the walking safari, thank goodness!). For that reason, two to three nights is probably enough here, with the rest spent inside the main Mara reserve (Basecamp main camp being a good option here too).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I spent a couple of nights at the end of September in this eco-friendly Maasai-guided safari camp in the Naboisho conservancy in the Mara. Room was simply spectacular with a private veranda overlooking the plane just like in a scene from Out of Africa. The staff were friendly and warm. All meals were delicious and drinks (both cocktails and wine selection) excellent! Charlie was a splendid host and I certainly did not want to leave! A must stop if you are looking for simple elegance in the heart of and surrounded by the magic of African wilderness!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mactotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews