We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest enjoy the hospitality of mama Alice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest enjoy the hospitality of mama Alice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Guest enjoy the hospitality of mama Alice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
14 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maitima00...
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent services, friendly hosts. It was more than I could ask for..I enjoyed every bit of my stay.Can't wait to be back in Kenya .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
not meant for me
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batumeric
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second Home”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the place where you have to stay while you're in Nairobi. Alice can show you around, help if you need, and also feed you with the best Kenyan food. So, if you're looking for a place to experience real Kenya then just book Alice's place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
It was nice hosting Batu and had a wonderful experience with him.Thanks for having chosen to stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janja V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly home”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Alice's home was very nice and friendly. Alice was prepared to help us with everything. She cooked us very tasteful meals, she took us to her church and accompanied us to the town. We could count on her for everything we needed. Therefore, I really recommend her if someone intendeds to live an experience in Kenya.
We are sorry that our visit was too short so we could not visit the school where she teach. She can help you with organisation of safari or anything else you would like to do or visit in Kenya

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
very warm guest we had and outgoing.I made real friends and was happy that they travelled with a young child who was my friend because I totall love children.I got a surprise of a tip from such a wonderful guests .Look forward to see them one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnyLu2013
Thun, Switzerland
2 reviews
“"my second home"”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

2013 I visited Kenya for the Volunteerwork at Alices School. 3 Month by her Family were so wonderful that I visit them every year again. They show me around in Nairobi, learned to cook me Kenyan food and teach me more about the life there. Also to be with the children at Alices school Safisha Africa is funtastic! the house of Alice it's the most colorful house I have ever seen and a meeting point for travelers, volunteer and locals. I had a great experience in this family and house. So now it's my second home. They get a really big place in my heart. I'm sure if you go there you will love them.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
It was a volunteer experience from my guest which turned a frequent visit to Nairobi,Kenya calling our homestay a real home.She is a wonderful person that I desire hosting every year.I trust her as she has confidence in our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamurabi...
1 review
“A place to call home ”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying at Alice's home was one of my greatest times. She is a person with a good and calm soul, who is always smiling and thinking positively. I could count on her for everything I needed. Therefore, I really recommend her if someone intendeds to live an experience in Kenya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
My guest is warm and very positive with skills and motivational talks.I loved to host him and again and again look forward to meet him when he travels .Thanks for having chosen us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing