We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hospitality in quiet, historic Karen...”

Review of Kifaru Guest House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom
Lounge
Dinning
Dinning
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Camping available
Nature Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria Ros...
1 review
“Amazing hospitality in quiet, historic Karen neighborhood.”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Kifaru House provides a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of Nairobi. Nestled in a pristine, native forest, intentionally preserved as it naturally existed before development, Kifaru is a place of retreat, hospitality, and delicious food. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with modern bathrooms. Chef Morris will delight your palate with his fresh juice creations and delightful meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsayan...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Just like a home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The perfect quiet hillside sanctuary. With easy access to the airport and city, Kifaru has a way of making everyone feel at home. Inspired meals, authored by chef Moris, are accompanied by mouthwatering fruit jucies and you are supported by an incredbly friendly, accomodating staff. Your stay at Kifaru house will be met with joy and laughter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Lindsay,
Thank you for visiting Kifaru Guest House and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kifaru in the near future.

With Warm Regards
Edith
Kifaru Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KChumo
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“A Chic Guest House with a Forest!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Kifaru Guest House is a comfy upscale stay in Nairobi's Karen burbs. Morris’ meals are to yearn for. You know it’s meal time when he announces “Karibu chakula” (Welcome to breakfast/lunch/supper) in his Darth Vader-like voice (It has been requested of him to say, “Luke, I am your father.” on few occasions.)

The five flawless elegant rooms – Care, Comfort, Content, Co-existence and Natural - are themed on the five freedoms of animal welfare: Freedom from hunger and thirst (Care), discomfort (Comfort), pain, injury and disease (Co-existence), to express normal behavior (Natural) and from fear and distress (Content). I was pleased to learn that all proceeds go to animal welfare work done by Africa Network for Animal Welfare (ANAW).

Fast Wifi at the lounge with the view of the Ngong Hills make the best evenings for the business community. Just a-ways down Karen Blixen Museum, Giraffe Centre, Utamaduni Crafts Center and Karen Shopping Centre accessible by taxi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Kate,
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique and memorable experience to all our guests and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kifaru in the near future.

With Warm Regards
Edith
Kifaru Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
1 review
“Perfect home, away from my home!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location of the guesthouse in that green suburb is really amazing. The birds chirping in the night and at the day break, crowned it all... The chief chef, Morris, ensures you've got everything you need. His food leaves asking for more!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Sebastian,
Thank you for kind words.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique and memorable experience to all our guests, and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kifaru in the near future.

Warm Regards
Edith
Kifaru Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josphat N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic Nature, Sumptuous food, Pleasant rooms and Warm hospitality”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Delightful scenery around Kifaru Guest house enveloped by a forest of indigenous trees and growth and a peaceful flowing shallow river at end of the walk through forest. Staff were warm and welcoming and food was sumptuous not to mention the pleasant rooms, named after animal freedoms. I can not help the the urge to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Jos,
Thank you for choosing Kifaru Guest House, and for taking time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique and memorable experience to all our guests, and we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kifaru in the near future.

With Warm Regards
Edith
Kifaru Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing