We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kivi Milimani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
3
23
73
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
23
73
41
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The rooms are very old and poorly maintained. The lift was broken during our stay and we were given a room with a broken toilet seat sitting on the floor, when I mentioned this we were given a different room but another member of our party checking in later was allocated the room with broken toilet seat. Reception staff are not helpful, there were no towels in our rooms when we checked in (around 5pm) and it was at least an hour until any appeared, we weren't shown how to turn on the hot water so it took a while to work it out. Bar and restaurant staff were lovely though.
I suggest management reviews it's staff training program.
Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janinec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I have stay , dorring the night the floor feel up with water,the bathroom was dirty. I can believe that this hotel it's exist and they charge you 70 dollars. The staff there are very slow in the service

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alexandros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location, fellow tourists, great pool. After 12 years of visiting it I will never return. It has gone from a 5 rating to a 0.. food is terrible (if they have any), management is horrific, everything is old and falling apart. Even the staff is embarrassed. Do Not recommend at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great view from top floors great balconies. All interior from old times but nice. great pool but service and maintenance of whole hotel could be better. Had to pay in advance which is not common. Overcharged for a visitor s breakfast. But good location for an ok price.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 977Karsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was once one of the best in Nairobi. Alas it has become one of the least so of late. Largely due to poor management, demoralised staff and a general couldn't care less attitude on the part of the general management who fail miserably to answer client problems, live up to agreements, demand cash whenever possible (I wonder why) and switch off or refuse to answer phone calls from guests/tenants with legitimate grievances. Standards generally are extremely low and while the regular staff, waiters and receptionists are friendly and as helpful as can be the management pretend to be so but fail quite literally to follow through on their commitments professionally or with a sense of service and integrity; it is quite bewildering to most visitors. The owners should review this sad state of affairs and act responsibly to correct the situation. Currently they seem to be totally oblivious to what is going on inside their property and how much potential is going down the drain. Their reputation is being tarnished as a result unfortunately.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews