We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$115
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Agoda.com
US$115
US$68
View Deal
SAVE US$47
Free cancellation until 21/03/11
Expedia.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$86
TravelocityUS$79
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 057)
Filter reviews
1 057 results
Traveller rating
669
284
66
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
284
66
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr david recommend this hotel heated swimming pool conference room excellent hotel home away from home customer care the hotel is clean conference facilities business trip gift shop enjoyed my stay comfortable rooms visiting nairobi wesley herons gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 057 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the hotel for a business trip and I love their quick and efficient service and the fact that they are very strict to adhere to the COVID 19 protocols. The food is amazing and the amenities are excellent. The ambience is wonderful especially in bashasha restaurant with introduction of the BBQ food is affordable and very delicious. I was served by Fred and Nickson and the service was excellent and fast. I'd recommend the hotel to all be it a business or a personal trip. I won't forget to thank Mr David and wesley for the outstanding service and welcoming . They kept checking on us and ensure that we are comfortable during our visit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank teamconnectsafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEERAJ KUMAR, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time to post and share your experience.
We are truly delighted to see that our team members made a positive impression about the hotel and its services. Your words of encouragement and appreciation on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team. Thank you so much for your inspiration and motivational words.
We hope to welcome you during your future visits to Nairobi.
Regards
Neeraj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Close to Nairobi CBD with wonderful business and stay facilities, the rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean and up to par with Covid-19 regulations.

Room service was great and the gift shop had a diverse offering; I really did enjoy it.

The staff, led by the General Manager, Mr. David Mwaniki were very attentive and made me feel right at home.

The atmosphere was very professional and condusive for business. I'll definitely be coming back soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank xSunSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEERAJ KUMAR, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage.
We are truly delighted to read your motivating review.We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay.Your words of encouragement have been shared with the team.
Look forward to welcome you again.

With Sincere Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Heron Portico is a very good destination for business or formal meetings, conferences; also very ideal for family or private vacations. The staff at Heron are very welcoming, proffessional and very likeable, Mr. Mwaniki David and Mr. Maitai, keep up the great job!

I enjoyed thir very delicious meals. One can enjoy leisure time swimming at Heron's ever clean pool, a well equipped gym, among other activities. Heron Portico, anytime, all time.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEERAJ KUMAR, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage.
We are truly delighted to read your motivating review.We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay.Your words of encouragement have been shared with the team.
Look forward to welcome you again.

With Sincere Regards
Neiraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Few minutes drive from the city centre to the hotel. At the entrance took us less than five minutes to be checked.The covid 19 rules and regulations set by the government is well adhered to in everywhere in this hotel. Check in was fast and the rooms we were allocated were just but magnificent,they were huge, spacious and super clean. We stayed 3nights.service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is amazing and delicious.we were made comfortable by Mr. Wesley who made sure that our food and drinks were delivered on time and he constantly kept checking on us, this made us feel at home away from home. His recommendation for 2days dinner and drinks did not go wrong. I loved the nyama platter with kachumbari,spinach and ugali also the breakfast is "wow".Our room was cleaned on daily basis with our bedding changed and room amenities as well, regards to george.Generally our stay was up to our expectations.we will come back and I will strongly recommend Heron to many .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank silviansly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEERAJ KUMAR, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much.We are appreciative of your feedback.
We do take complete responsibility of all our guest in fight against Covid-19.We are strictly maintaining and following all guide lines .
The team is really excited to see your positive response.
Sincerely looking forward to welcome you again.
Regards
Neeraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

We had a six day training and I must say The stay was really good.
The location of the hotel is at a cool, reserved and secure place. As for the rooms.. really cozy, comfortable bed and the facilities were excellent from the conference room, gym to the pool.

Great staff, and they were really good at their service skills notably, Maitai, Eunice and Fridah were really awesome and they're proof of the team work that the staff has in ensuring that they deliver excellent service. I would highly recommend Heron Portico to anyone who wants to do trainings and conferences. Family outing or a couples vacation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank L7216DZbriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEERAJ KUMAR, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage.
We are truly delighted to read your motivating review.We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay.Your words of encouragement have been shared with the team.
Look forward to welcome you again.

With Sincere Regards
Neiraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews