We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenyan Culture”
Review of Bomas of Kenya

Bomas of Kenya
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69,00*
and up
Half-Day Cultural Tour of Bomas of Kenya in...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each boma (homestead) in this cultural village was built using traditional specifications of myriad Kenyan tribes; through architecture, crafts, music and dance this village serves to preserve Kenyan culture.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Rich Kenyan culture exhibited in one place. You'll learn the basic of Kenyan traditional homestead and how they used to carry day to day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BeneberSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cultural experience"
in 15 reviews
"dance show"
in 14 reviews
"ethnic groups"
in 6 reviews
"traditional dancing"
in 5 reviews
"traditional huts"
in 5 reviews
"different cultures"
in 6 reviews
"tribal culture"
in 4 reviews
"audience participation"
in 4 reviews
"school children"
in 8 reviews
"nice walk"
in 4 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 4 reviews
"on display"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"nairobi national park"
in 7 reviews
"auditorium"
in 26 reviews
"homesteads"
in 23 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice place,I was able to see the ancient houses , nice restaurant, nice place to host a a weeding, cultural center.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jeremiahmosesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Our driver recommended we visit here and I’m so glad we did. Very good value for money. We took about an hour to have a look at the different houses with a guide from the Bomas. He explained the interesting bits and guided us the the different styles. This was good because there are lots to look at and we wouldn’t have wanted to go around all of them!

Next was the dancing which was lovely. It was even better to be amping Kenyan people and school children who were evidently enjoying a day out too.

We really enjoyed seeing some of the cultural variety and it was a contrast to all the wildlife focussed activity we had already done.

I would definitely return if I was in Nairobi and would recommend to all ages.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Joliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Rather touristic experience with some traditional dances and lots of traditional Kenyan houses to look at.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

wonderful, colorful, music and dance and acrobatics. Make sure you get there on time. We loved it. Get seats facing the dancers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ilanashemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bomas of Kenya also viewed

 

Been to Bomas of Kenya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing