We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karim Masoud
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Home away of home.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2018
i was in Nairobi for a long business trip (two months) my employer suggested a furnished apartments better than hotel for this period.
the place is a minutes walk from city center through Uhuru park.
24 hours security and 24 hours reception.
Apartment is very clean and furnished well, all facilities is available, full kitchen, two bathrooms one attached to the bedroom.

very good room service and they even wash your plates in the kitchen.
reception is very friendly, actually all staff are awesome.

very strong wifi allover the place

they just need to improve breakfast varieties specially for someone with long term stay.
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: i was in T3 room has a lovely view specially the kitchen view.. high floors for no noise.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites State House, responded to this review
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Karim

Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in future. We have noted your comments on the breakfast offerings and we will be making recommendations to the chef accordingly. Thanks again and hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 542
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 542
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 350
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 350
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 601
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 3 602
1.1 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 502
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 502
1.5 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 630
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    R 1 630
2.7 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 198
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 612
7.0 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 612
  • Algotels
4.9 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 095
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 111
4.9 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 185
  • Algotels
13.1 km from GemSuites State House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nairobi
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
13
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Went for lunch here and the food was excellent, the ambience was good. The waitress serving us wasn't great as she looked like she had been forced to work that day but the food made the difference. Definitely doesn't disappoint. Will be visiting again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smwelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I stayed for a month in April in service Apartment. They have one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. All apartments come with daily cleaning services (They clean dishes as well). There is a nice gym with trainer facility, Sauna, Steam room and a pool. The restaurant is by the garden and has good but expensive menu items. Washing Machine and dryer facilties are available in ground floor.

Room tip: Take upper floors for good views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites State House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much Sunil for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here for for quite some time on business.

The rooms and generally the place is well kept. Very comfortable in deed.
Just two issues that made me not give a 5 star rating.

1. The restaurant within the complex has very limited choices of food. I had to settle on the same limited choice of breakfast for 6 weeks.
2. Poorly maintained pool. Decided to use it one Saturday but it had a layer of leaves.

Other than that, the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites State House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Paul. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At GemSuites we believe that feedback is a gift that enables us to perform better and better. We have taken your comments to heart. Our apologies about the pool. That is not our standard and we have taken remedial action. On the menu, we were in the process of expanding our menu and we hope that you will see a positive change next time you stay with us. Also just so you and other guests know, our chef would be delighted to make you a dish of your choice should you fail to find something on the menu that appeals to you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Accommodation and service very good. However, the Suites are isolated, there are no restaurants etc within walking distance which means that you need a car/taxi to go anywhere. There is a restaurant on site but it is very limited and the cost of breakfast is more than you would pay for a main meal in a good restaurant. The main problem is dogs in the compound next door barking in the night,, there been complaints about this before but nothing happens to resolve.

Room tip: Get a room as far away from the dogs as possible
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic108446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites State House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. At GemSuites we believe that all feedback is a gift that will only enable us to improve. Please know that your comments have been taken on board and acted upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a month and for sure I will be definitely coming back!

The rooms are very spacious, clean and airy as the large windows bring in a lot of light! I would suggest you choose the upper floor rooms as they give you a very beautiful view of Nairobi especially at night!

The cleanliness of the outside areas is very welcoming. Please try out the Gym and the Restaurant within the premises!

The staff, especially the restaurant and the front office team made me feel very welcome.

I have found my home in Nairobi! Thanks a lot guys! Will be back?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BridgetteJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryGemsuites, Guest Relations Manager at GemSuites State House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Bridgette

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at GemSuites. And we appreciate your recognition of our staff, who take great pride in delivering the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews