We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
484
248
48
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
248
48
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red cross close to the airport international airport en route wilson airport spacious rooms excellent hotel world class long flight stayed for one night breakfast buffet east africa main restaurant gift shop business hotel national park masai mara
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel and used the conference facilities many times. This statement along should tell you that The Boma, Boma Inn and conference staff are all fantastic. You should also know that this complex is owned by Kenya Red Cross, so every $ or £ you spend will help others through the great work the KRC provide in Kenya. Great work team, see you all again in June!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Haydn185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourine O, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Haydn185

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Thank you for acknowledging our humanitarian activities. We look forward to your next visit. Take care

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. The place ist really nice and the staff is super friendly and the service is excellent.
We booked a safari from the hotel and it was fantastic. We had a great driver (Thomas) and he knew all the best spots to see the animals. He super kind and friendly and knows every corner of the national park.
I’m really looking forward to come back!!! Thank you very much:)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Els0lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Els0lita

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Thomas know that he made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It's a very good place to be and the service provided is just exemplary.I take this chance to applaud Anne the supervisor together Vona and Mamy for the excellent service. looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Evans

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Anne, Vona and Mamy know that they made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel and the people from security , maintenance , cleaning ladies up to the reception people. Special thanks to Sharyn she was so helpful and kind.she is one of a kind her smile made me feel at home. Rooms and facilities were very good .i cannot wait to be back .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arabiyatrazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Arabiyatrazan

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Sharyn know that she made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The rooms were awesome very clean and very clean Lots of room to have company and enjoy a beer. The food was excellent. Everything you could ever want to eat was there. The service was also excellent. Beautiful place

Room tip: We were with a tour with everything included in the trip so Im not sure about the cost.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Donna G

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am glad to hear that we made your stay memorable. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews