We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boma Nairobi
Nearby Hotels
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$194
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
432
235
46
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
235
46
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred crossclose to the airportdomestic airporten routewilson airportrooms are largeexcellent hotelworld classlong flighteast africabreakfast buffetmain restaurantmodern hotelconference facilitiesbusiness hotelnational parkshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel and used the conference facilities many times. This statement along should tell you that The Boma, Boma Inn and conference staff are all fantastic. You should also know that this complex is owned by Kenya Red Cross, so every $ or £ you spend will help others through the great work the KRC provide in Kenya. Great work team, see you all again in June!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Haydn185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourine O, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Haydn185

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Thank you for acknowledging our humanitarian activities. We look forward to your next visit. Take care

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for one night. The place ist really nice and the staff is super friendly and the service is excellent.
We booked a safari from the hotel and it was fantastic. We had a great driver (Thomas) and he knew all the best spots to see the animals. He super kind and friendly and knows every corner of the national park.
I’m really looking forward to come back!!! Thank you very much:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Els0lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Els0lita

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Thomas know that he made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It's a very good place to be and the service provided is just exemplary.I take this chance to applaud Anne the supervisor together Vona and Mamy for the excellent service. looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Evans

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Anne, Vona and Mamy know that they made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel and the people from security , maintenance , cleaning ladies up to the reception people. Special thanks to Sharyn she was so helpful and kind.she is one of a kind her smile made me feel at home. Rooms and facilities were very good .i cannot wait to be back .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank arabiyatrazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Arabiyatrazan

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Sharyn know that she made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The rooms were awesome very clean and very clean Lots of room to have company and enjoy a beer. The food was excellent. Everything you could ever want to eat was there. The service was also excellent. Beautiful place

Room Tip: We were with a tour with everything included in the trip so Im not sure about the cost.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Donna G

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am glad to hear that we made your stay memorable. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews