We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
12
51
80
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
51
80
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel lobby sister hotel staying at this hotel reception staff stayed for one night central nairobi safaricom charles
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Do not expect anything fancy. But hotel is centrally located at walking distance of the Kenyatta International Conference Centre and Maasai tourist market. During weekend dinner area is closed. However food can be ordered and will be served at relax area of bar. Friendly service and good security on all floors of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farfar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Sentrim 680 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Farfar
thank you very much for your stay at 680 Hotel and your nice comment. We are glad you liked and enjoyed your stay.
You will be very welcome again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a night here as we caught our flight.not kid friendly at all the staff did give us a room away from the noisy road Thus our room was quiet but the room had minimal basics.with children this is a definite no_no.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 794wairimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Sentrim 680 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Wairimu
Thank you for staying at Sentrim 680 Hotel. We are sorry that it was a bit inconvenient with your kids. Next time you stay in Nairobi let us know your requirement to make your stay pleasant.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of nairobi, this middle budget hotel caters to travellers and locals. It is located around several bars and restaurants and the university is a 10 mins walk. Security is ok. There are security on every floor. This is good because ladies tend to try slipping to the rooms from a bar located on the first floor of the hotel. Invited 'guests' must submit their passports at front desk. The rooms are ok, staff is friendly and food is errrrrr .......(for me as a Nigerian) could do with more chilli spices.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chijiokeo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Sentrim 680 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sir

thank you very much for your comment about 680 Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with our security in place.

We are looking forward to host you again and guarantee you our best service.

Kind regards
Elvira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

this is not my first time choose to stayed at Hotel 680, this hotel is in the hub of Nairobi city center and easy access to most of tourist spot. Walking distance to Java Coffee House, Grocery store, Safaricom, Banks, 10mins walk to famous Maasai Art Centre, hotel staffs are very friendly, security are very tight, you certainly feel very safe staying at this hotel. the only pitfall is the hotel is quite old but very well maintain and very good upkeep. hotel is opposite restaurant club so make sure you inform reception staff to give you the room that opposite to hotel lobby if you prefer quite environment.

Room tip: Good location
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OliverKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Sentrim 680 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Oliver Kee

Thank you very much for your comment and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at 680 Hotel.

We will be happy to host you again in future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Checked in with my husband for 5 nights after doing the booking online.
We felt like going back as soon as we walked in at the reception as it's so dull and feels like a dead end. After checking in we were assisted to our room which was on the 8th floor.
The room was so dull and as soon as we sat on the bed it felt like it would break the next minute with so much cracking noise. The mini kettle was chained on the wall (presuming to avoid being stolen). The wardrobes were dirty and stained so we couldn't hang our clothes in there.
Breakfast had nothing fancy so we opted to forego our paid breakfast and instead walked to java restaurants for our breakfasts.
The staff were gloomy, none of them smiled at us or acknowledged us for the 5 days we stayed there irrespective of us saying hi to them. The housekeeping never replaced towels on time and we were forced to wait for towels which were so worn out.
A word of advice... 1.)if you happen to find yourself in this hotel, please DON'T look at the mattress (we happened to see how they look like as we walked past a room that had its door open and the housekeeping were doing some change of sheets...)
2.) Be wary of the hookers outside the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D7354DHmargaretr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Sentrim 680 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Margaret
Thank you for having stayed at 680 Hotel.
Sadly you didn't enjoy your stay for reasons you have written.
Some of the issues you have listed are in the course of being rectified. What ever is happening outside the hotel is out of our hands.
Please be assured my door had always been open for you and I had done what ever possible to make your stay a good one.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews