We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 064
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
R 3 355
Get rewarded with One Key
Prestigia.com
R 2 950
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 944)
Filter reviews
1 944 results
Traveller rating
748
700
261
110
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
748
700
261
110
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park eagles restaurant park view international airport between flights wilson airport business trip masai mara kenya safari buffalos traffic antelope bypass security gym brunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1 944 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Esther, a waitress at the 1st floor restaurant that serves buffet needs to work on her attitude. She was initially not willing to assist it’s as if someone had forced her to work that evening. Very arrogant and rude to my husband.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sitieney_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OSH254, Manager at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Sitieney_m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not have a great experience at the hotel and have taken note of your concerns in regards to the Restaurant service.

Please be assured that I have reviewed this feedback with the team and we would like to address your concerns further. Kindly get in touch with me on asambu@ole-serenihotel.com so that I may contact you directly.

Kind Regards,

Audrey S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We had a wonderful break. I love the Watering Hole restaurant. You can see animals and planes as they approach or leave the Airport. The staff are attentive and helpful. Sun-dower over a drink is a great very refreshing.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinemogambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OSH254, Manager at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Catherinemogambi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy the ambience of the hotel and service from our Waterhole bar as we aim to leave our guests with great lasting impressions of their visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Audrey S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The high price for accommodations and buffet brunch is worth the splurge! The breakfast buffet has a delicious wide variety (e.g. assorted cheeses, fresh juices, omelet station, Indian options), which perfectly complements the view of the Nairobi National Park. And waking up, looking out the window, and seeing gazelles was a gorgeous, perfect touch. If you go, make time for the heated pool, also overlooking the park, and the large and very new gym. On top of which, the staff is so friendly!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank elishemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OSH254, Manager at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Elishemay,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and international breakfast spread. Our staff also truly takes pride in ensuring our guests expectations are always exceeded by delivering the best services whilst they enjoy scenic hotel ambience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Audrey S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Sometimes things happen during a stay, and to me, it's more important how the staff handles it. Our room did not have working air conditioning, and at around midnight, we had housekeeping check the unit and remote. When it was determined that it was not working, they found us another room to use. At the time of check out, there were items on the bill that had to be omitted. Again, they were very apologetic, and took care of our concerns. I suggest that anyone staying at the hotel request that the A/C be in working order before checking in. Other than that, it was a very good stay, near the airport, and the staff were very hospitable.

Room tip: Make sure A/C works before checking in.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emjay758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OSH254, Manager at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Emjay758,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am also glad to hear that we left a positive impact on your stay having resolved the issues you had raised to your satisfaction.

We as well appreciate the feedback and are constantly working on ensuring all our facilities and services meet and exceed our guest standards.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Audrey S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

The rooms facing the Nairobi National park present wonderful view. You get to watch wild animals gracing across the fence, from the room. The location is convenient, serene and comfortable. the rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and professional, especially the receptionists.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosephatMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OSH254, Manager at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear JosephatMTN,

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback. We are delighted you were able to appreciate the scenic hotel ambience. Many thanks for your kind compliments which the staff were happy to receive.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Audrey S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews