We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$456
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 488)
Filter reviews
1 488 results
Traveller rating
519
585
216
85
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
585
216
85
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkgame parkclose to the airportgame reserveeagles restaurantpark viewwild animalsmombasa roadinternational airportan airport hotelbetween flightsnairobi trafficwilson airportgift shoprooms are niceshort staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1 488 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We over-nighted here on the way to Masai Mara, and were fortunate enough to get a room overlooking Nairobi National Park. Would have like to say we saw a lot of wildlife, but we didn't, perhaps due to the rain, but nevertheless it was peaceful facing the park.
The restaurants at the hotel were more than decent, and although we didn't eat there, the buffet at the main restaurant looked interesting with a wide selection of food.
Security was very tight at the hotel, with our driver having to wait at the entrance lobby, and also security checks at the entrance to the hotel.

Room Tip: National Park side have better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear PHL16,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

We take pride in delivering the best services to ensure our guests stay is memorable. I am delighted to hear our staff and hotel facilities met your expectations.

I certainly welcome you back to dine in our restaurants which offer the best variety of global cuisines.


Kind Regards,
Karl H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Ole Sereni is a hotel that offers rooms with a view to the Nairobi National Park. Hotel inside is very nice, service and staff is kind and helpful, always smiling,
rooms are clean, however with small bathroom
view is amazing, it is worth to book a room with a view especially during dry season, as near the hotel there is a water so all animals are visiting the place to drink.
During the rainy season you will have less chances to see wild animals.

Room Tip: worth to book a room with a view especially during dry season,
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Marta K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

I am pleased you were able to enjoy the ambience of Ole-Sereni hotel which means 'a place of tranquility'. We take pride in ensuring our guests expectations are always exceeded by delivering the best services whilst they enjoy the serene environment of the only City hotel by a Game Park.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Karl H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Highlight is the proximity to the park, the customer service and the Gym. All were excellent and was located in a way to avoid a lot of Nairobi traffic. Recommend just eating at the watering hole versus the steak joint as cheaper and better food.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Mike S,

We are pleased to receive your positive review about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations by delivering the best services and accommodation throughout your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Karl H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I recently stayed at Ole Sereni Hotel on a business trip and I must say the Hotel has greatly improved in terms of look and feel as well as service standards in the last one Year,coup de chapeau to the New GM and his team.This hotel is definitely great on first impression with an amazing view over the gamepark, fresh air and stunning relaxation and a good choice of places to eat all serving nice food. If you get a chance to visit please do not miss out Eagles Lounge and also recommended a park facing room....Thank you to the Front Office Manager Ms Audrey Sambu and her great team especially Yvonne who was at the desk when I checked in. Their attentiveness is impressive. The CSO Mr Ojwang' has a great sense of "I belong", he took his time to show us around the Hotel and in the Restaurant the Manager Anne was brillaint,recommended a great location to sit and we were not dissapointed an inch. Keep it up! I will be back more often....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fairman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Fairman2015,

Many thanks for your kind compliments which the staff were happy to receive. I am pleased to hear that your stay was made memorable at every turn with the facilities and services provided by our world class staff who take pride in leaving our guests with warm last impressions.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Karl H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Everything good except the the displayed mini bar in the room should be concealed for benefits of others . Sfff%wwxgytitdsbzadrrjyfhdgkmfyhrgdfttfffhetrfdddcfgtgfueghjkllohsae447udfjgthsfgdrhferugu8ywqggfyigffvdghdgfjjklu

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oabdille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Oabdille,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We take pride in delivering the best services to ensure our guests stay is memorable and appreciate your feedback on the minibar in the room which is being addressed.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Karl H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews